Daft Punk announces expanded ‘Random Access Memories 10th Anniversary Edition’

Expanded edition includes nine previously unreleased songs

Daft Punk, the Parisian duo of Thomas Bangalter & Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo responsible for some of the most popular dance and pop songs ever made, officially ended on February 22, 2021 at 2:22 pm, breaking the news with an eight-minute video titled “Epilogue.”

Two years later, the duo has announced Random Access Memories 10th Anniversary Edition, an expanded reissue of their last album, to be released May 12th via Legacy Recordings. This new edition will be available on 2 CD, 3 LP vinyl, streaming, and download. Additionally, the original album will be made available for the first time in Dolby ATMOS. The triple vinyl includes a special Lose Yourself To Dance poster and 16 page booklet.

2023 marks the 10th anniversary of Random Access Memories, the band’s most wide-reaching and acclaimed album with five Grammy wins and spawning massive global hits such as “Get Lucky” that’s obtained over one billion streams to date and “Instant Crush” with more than 800 million streams. The album marked a new creative approach for Daft Punk, recorded over the course of several years using analog equipment rather than digital, with first time collaborations with a host of musical luminaries including Pharrell Williams, Nile Rodgers, Giorgio Moroder, Todd Edwards and Paul Williams.

For the reissue, Daft Punk pull the curtain back on some of the intimate creative process behind the album with 35 minutes of unreleased music across nine tracks.

2 CD | 3 LP

  1. Give Life Back to Music
  2. The Game of Love
  3. Giorgio by Moroder
  4. Within
  5. Instant Crush
  6. Lose Yourself To Dance
  7. Touch
  8. Get Lucky
  9. Beyond
  10. Motherboard
  11. Fragments of Time
  12. Doin’ it right
  13. Contact
  14. Horizon (Japan CD)
  15. GLBTM (Studio Outtakes)
  16. Infinity Repeating (2013 Demo)
  17. GL (Early Take)
  18. Prime (2012 Unfinished)
  19. LYTD (Vocoder Tests)
  20. The Writing of Fragments Of Time
  21. Touch (2021 Epilogue)

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com