Dave Grohl announces book tour

Dave Grohl – The Storyteller – Live! hits four cities this fall

Dave Grohl has announced The Storyteller – Live!, an extremely limited run of intimate evenings that’ll see and hear him bring his eagerly anticipated first ever book to life. Stops include London, New York City, Washington DC and a pair of shows in Los Angeles this fall. Tickets on sale at 5 pm GMT/noon ET/9 am PT via Ticketmaster.

Out October 5th via Dey Street Books and Simon & Schuster, The Storyteller –Tales of Life and Music is a collection of memories of a life lived loud. From his formative years on the DC punk rock scene through the decades of music that followed, Dave will share the experiences that have defined him — plus some special surprises — all one hundred percent live and in-person in four select cities.

Doors for all shows will open at 6:30 pm. Grohl will be on stage at 8 pm.

Tickets are limited to two per transaction. Each ticket purchased includes a copy of the book. Partners in each city include: Waterstones, The Strand, Politics & Prose, Book Soup, and Barnes & Noble.

Dave Grohl – The Storyteller – Live! Tour Dates:

September 27 — London, UK – Savoy Theatre
October 5 — New York, NY – The Town Hall
October 7 — Washington, DC – Lincoln Theatre
October 12 & 13 — Los Angeles, CA – The Ford

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com
Articles: 11260