Dave Matthews Band details ‘Come Tomorrow’

Dave Matthews Band has unveiled the track listing for its ninth studio album, Come Tomorrow, and has announced plans to release the first single, “Samurai Cop (Oh Joy Begin),” on May 10th. Come Tomorrow – due out June 8th on RCA Records – is the band’s first studio album since 2012’s Away From The World, which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200. See below for track listing.

Hailed by Rolling Stone as an “understated plea for compassion and tolerance,” “Samurai Cop (Oh Joy Begin)” is already a fan favorite. The band debuted it live in May 2016. Brandi Carlile harmonizes with Matthews on the shimmering title track, written by Matthews in 2017, which finds hope in our youth and the impact they will have on the world.

Working in studios in Seattle, Los Angeles and Charlottesville, Dave Matthews Band chose to record Come Tomorrow with several different producers, including John Alagia, Mark Batson, Rob Cavallo and Rob Evans.

A white vinyl, 2 LP edition of Come Tomorrow will be available exclusively through the Dave Matthews Band and Warehouse Official Stores, where the album pre-order is underway. Come Tomorrow will also be available in CD, 2 LP digital and cassette formats. Fans who pre-order through the official Dave Matthews Band store will receive a free seven song companion disc. Warehouse members will receive a ten song companion disc.

Dave Matthews Band will be previewing songs from Come Tomorrow during its North American tour, which kicks off on May 18th at Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion in The Woodlands, TX. Every online ticket order for the 2018 summer tour, purchased by May 17th, will include a choice of CD or digital download of the new album when it is released. Tickets are on sale now.

The tour includes two-night stands in Denver, CO and West Palm Beach, FL, and a three-night stand over Labor Day weekend at The Gorge in Quincy, WA – a tradition beloved by both the band and its fans. The tour will wrap up with a sold-out show at the Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles, CA on September 10th.


CD | 2 LP

  1. Samurai Cop (Oh Joy Begin)
  2. Can’t Stop
  3. Here On Out
  4. That Girl Is You
  5. She
  6. Idea Of You
  7. Virginia In The Rain
  8. Again and Again
  9. bkdkdkdd
  10. Black and Blue Bird
  11. Come on Come On
  12. Do You Remember
  13. Come Tomorrow
  14. When I’m Weary

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.