David Bowie is releasing a three disc Collector’s Edition of his latest album, The Next Day, on November 5th. Entitled, The Next Day Extra, the set includes the original 14 track CD, a ten track CD of bonus tracks, a DVD of the four promotional films made for the album, along with a seven track digital EP.

The ten track bonus CD includes four previously unreleased tracks — “Atomica,” “The Informer,” “Like A Rocket Man” and “Born In A UFO” — two new mixes and “God Bless The Girl,” the track that was only released on the Japanese issue of The Next Day. The remaining three tracks gather up the bonus tracks from the deluxe version of the album. The epic ten minute “Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix)” is remixed by LCD Soundsystem mainman James Murphy fresh from production duties on the new Arcade Fire album, which also features Bowie on the title track “Reflektor.”

The whole thing comes in a wonderful new Barnbrook package with a lyric booklet and a book of stills from the promo films.

In addition to the physical release of The Next Day Extra, there will be a seven track digital EP bundle.

The original album was released in March 2013 and went to Number One in 15 countries.


CD 1: The Next Day

  1. The Next Day
  2. Dirty Boys
  3. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
  4. Love Is Lost
  5. Where Are We Now?
  6. Valentine’s Day
  7. If You Can Be He
  8. I’d Rather Be High
  9. Boss Of Me
  10. Dancing Out In Space
  11. How Does The Grass Grow?
  12. (You Will) Set The World On Fire
  13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die
  14. Heat

CD 2: The Next Day Extra

  1. Atomica
  2. Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA)
  3. Plan
  4. The Informer
  5. Like A Rocket Man
  6. Born In A UFO
  7. I’d Rather Be High (Ventian Mix)
  8. I’ll Take You There
  9. God Bless The Girl
  10. So She

DVD: The Next Day

  1. Where Are We Now
  2. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
  3. Valentine’s Day
  4. The Next Day

EP: The Next Day Extra

  1. Atomica
  2. Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA)
  3. The Informer
  4. Like A Rocket Man
  5. Born In A UFO
  6. I’d Rather Be High (Venetian Mix)
  7. God Bless The Girl