David Foster, Katharine McPhee releasing Christmas album

New set drops Black Friday

David Foster and Katharine McPhee have not recorded together in 17 years. What better excuse to get back into the studio than Christmas. The two will release their first Christmas album together this holiday season, titled Christmas Songs. The album will unwrap digitally on Black Friday, November 25th and on CD on December 2nd via Loma Vista Recordings and Concord Music Group. Their single “Jingle Bell Rock” is currently No. 2 on the Mediabase Christmas Chart.

The legendary 16x Grammy-winning producer has produced some of the greatest Christmas music of all time with artists such as Michael Bublé, Celine Dion, Josh Groban, Andrea Bocelli, Rod Stewart, and Mary J. Blige. It’s only fitting he now produces one with his wife, one of the greatest vocalists of today.

Look for The Fosters on TV this holiday season in support of their new Christmas album, starting with their recent interviews on Entertainment Tonight. Other appearances include in a Disney/ABC holiday special airing on November 27th, the Christmas in Rockefeller Center on NBC on November 30th, The Today ShowDr. Phil, Live with Kelly and Ryan and others.

The couple have also planned a six city East Coast tour and will incorporate the new songs into the show. The tour starts December 1st in Stonybrook, NY and ends in Medford, MA on December 8th. They will be back at the Wynn Hotel in Las Vegas on December 16-17th.

The pair will also sign copies of the album at Barnes & Noble in the Tribeca neighborhood of New York City on December 6th.


  1. Jingle Bell Rock
  2. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
  3. My Grown-Up Christmas List
  4. Blue Christmas
  5. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  6. I’ll Be Home For Christmas featuring Chris Botti
  7. The Christmas Song

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com