Def Leppard announces limited edition 'Vol 2' box set | The Music Universe

Def Leppard announces limited edition ‘Vol 2’ box set

Def Leppard – Volume Two will be available June 21st via UMe/Virgin

On June 21st, legendary British rock ‘n’ roll icons and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees Def Leppard will release Def Leppard – Volume Two, a new limited edition box set on UMe/Virgin.

This is the second of four volumes of the complete recorded output of Def Leppard available as both a 10 LP, 180-gram vinyl box and a limited edition 7 CD set featuring all the recordings from the band in the 1990’s with their original packaging. The albums were remastered by Ronan McHugh at Joe’s Garage and cut by Greg Moore.

Def Leppard – Volume Two features 1992’s Adrenalize, which topped the charts in 23 countries, debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 chart and No. 1 on the UK chart, and features songs such as “Let’s Get Rocked,” “Make Love Like A Man,” and “Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad,” 1993’s Top 10 release Retro Active, the band’s first compilation featuring B-sides and previously unreleased recording sessions from 1984 to 1993, Def Leppard’s sixth studio album Slang, released in 1996 and the first full album to feature guitarist Vivian Campbell, and, making its vinyl debut, 1999’s Euphoria, which also went Top 10 on the US and UK charts and marked the band’s return to their signature sound and features the hit “Promises.”

Also included are Rarities Vol. 2 and Vol. 3, both specially compiled by Joe Elliott containing more rare B-sides and live recordings from the 90’s, complete with newly commissioned artwork.

Housed in rigid boxes, Def Leppard – Volume Two also contains a 40-page hardbound book packed with rare photos by Ross Halfin and introductions written by the entire band.

Def Leppard was recently inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame alongside The Cure, Janet Jackson, Stevie Nicks, Radiohead, Roxy Music and The Zombies, closing out the ceremony with an explosive performance in Brooklyn, NY at Barclays Center. All this caps their historic 2018 co-headline stadium and arena run in North America where the band sold a staggering one million tickets and the tour grossed over one hundred million dollars, a massive feat in today’s touring world.

This summer, Def Leppard will be taking over the Las Vegas Strip with their exclusive headlining residency show, as well as touring Europe and Canada. As always, the group keep pushing forward with their electrifying live shows that have transcended the test of time.

7 CD | 10 LP

CD 1: Adrenalize

  1. Let’s Get Rocked
  2. Heaven Is
  3. Make Love Like A Man
  4. Tonight
  5. White Lightning
  6. Stand Up (Kick Love into Motion)
  7. Personal Property
  8. Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad?
  9. I Wanna Touch U
  10. Tear It Down

CD 2: Retro Active

  1. Desert Song
  2. Fractured Love
  3. Action
  4. Two Steps Behind (Acoustic Version)
  5. She’s Too Tough
  6. Miss You in A Heartbeat
  7. Only After Dark
  8. Ride into The Sun
  9. From the Inside
  10. Ring of Fire
  11. I Wanna Be Your Hero
  12. Miss You in A Heartbeat (Electric Version)
  13. Two Steps Behind (Electric Version)

CD 3: Slang

  1. Truth?
  2. Turn to Dust
  3. Slang
  4. All I Want Is Everything
  5. Work It Out
  6. Breathe A Sigh
  7. Deliver Me
  8. Gift of Flesh
  9. Blood Runs Cold
  10. Where Does Love Go When It Dies
  11. Pearl of Euphoria

CD 4: Euphoria

  1. Demolition Man
  2. Promises
  3. Back in Your Face
  4. Goodbye
  5. All Night
  6. Paper Sun
  7. It’s Only Love
  8. 21st Century Sha La La La Girl
  9. To Be Alive
  10. Disintegrate
  11. Guilty
  12. Day After Day
  13. Kings of Oblivion

CD 5: Rarities Vol 2

  1. Tonight (Demo Version 2)
  2. When Love and Hate Collide (Original Demo)
  3. From the Inside – B-Side
  4. Two Steps Behind (Acoustic) – B-Side
  5. She’s Too Tough (Joe’s Demo) – B-Side
  6. Miss You in A Heartbeat (Phil’s Demo) -B-Side
  7. Tonight (Acoustic – Sun Studios Version) – B-Side
  8. S.M.C. – B-Side
  9. Hysteria (In the Club in Your Face – Bonn)
  10. Photograph (In the Club in Your Face – Bonn)
  11. Pour Some Sugar on Me (In the Club in Your Face – Bonn)
  12. Let’s Get Rocked (In the Club in Your Face – Bonn)

CD 6: Rarities Vol 3

  1. Armageddon It (Live in Singapore)
  2. Two Steps Behind (Live in Singapore)
  3. From the Inside (Live in Singapore)
  4. Animal (Live in Singapore)
  5. When Love and Hate Collide (Live in Singapore)
  6. Pour Some Sugar on Me (Live in Singapore)
  7. When Love and Hate Collide – B-Side
  8. Can’t Keep Away from The Flame – B-Side
  9. Truth – Original Version
  10. Move with Me Slowly – B-Side
  11. Work It Out (Original Demo Version) – B-Side

CD 7: Rarities Vol 4

  1. Bringin’ On the Heartbreak (Live in Montreal)
  2. Switch 625 (Live in Montreal)
  3. Miss You in A Heartbeat (Live in Montreal)
  4. Work It Out (Live in Montreal)
  5. Deliver Me (Live in Montreal)
  6. When Saturday Comes – B-Side
  7. Jimmy’s Theme – B-Side
  8. Burnout – B-Side
  9. Immortal – B-Side
  10. World Collide – B-Side
  11. I Am Your Child – bonus track
  12. Demolition Man – Denver
  13. When Love and Hate Collide – Tokyo
  14. Paper Sun – Tokyo
  15. Goodbye – Tokyo

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.