Def Leppard details ‘Hysteria 30th Anniversary’ sets

Def Leppard has announced the 30th anniversary remastered edition of Hysteria. The 1987 album will be available as a single CD “Vanilla” version, 3 CD Deluxe Edition, 2 LP black vinyl set, 2 LP “Direct to Consumer” Limited Edition Colored Vinyl set and a massive 5 CD/2 DVD Super Deluxe Edition on August 4th via Universal Music Enterprises (UMe).

The Deluxe Edition includes rare tracks such as B-sides, radio edits, extended versions, alternate mixes and a BBC Radio “Classic Albums” documentary on Hysteria, according to Rolling Stone.

The Super Deluxe Edition also includes two additional CDs containing the audio of the group’s 1989 concert film Live: In The Round, In Your Face that was recorded during the U.S. Hysteria tour, two DVDs featuring promotional videos, live performance clips and a Classic Albums documentary, along with two books — Story Of and a Ross Halfin photo book — a vintage tour program and poster.

Hysteria is the group’s fourth album and best selling to date. It has sold over 30 million copies worldwide since its release in 1987. It has spawned seven hit singles — “Women,” “Rocket,” “Animal,” “Love Bites,” “Armageddon It,” “Hysteria” and the massive “Pour Some Sugar On Me” — but was a drastic change from their heavy metal days with producer Robert John “Mutt” Lange’s production aspect going more pop. The August 4th release date is one day past the album’s original release date of August 3, 1987.

CD | 3 CD Deluxe | 2 LP | 5 CD/2 DVD Super Deluxe

CD 1: Remastered Hysteria

1. Women
2. Rocket
3. Animal
4. Love Bites
5. Pour Some Sugar On Me
6. Armageddon It
7. Gods Of War
8. Don’t Shoot Shotgun
9. Run Riot
10. Hysteria
11. Excitable
12. Love And Affection

CD 2: B-sides & Rarities

1. Tear It Down (B-side)
2. I Wanna Be Your Hero (Retro Active)
3. Ride Into The Sun (Retro Active)
4. Ring Of Fire (B-Side)
5. Women (Radio Edit)
6. Rocket (Lunar Mix) (Radio Edit)
7. Love Bites (Radio Edit)
8. Hysteria (Radio Edit)
9. Pour Some Sugar on Me (Radio Edit)
10. Armageddon It (Radio Edit)
11. Release Me (Stumpus Maximus)
12. Classic Album – Hysteria (BBC Radio Documentary)

CD 3: B-Sides & Rarities

1. Rocket (The Lunar Mix – Extended Version) (B-Side)
2. Armageddon It (The Nuclear Mix) (12″ Single)
3. Animal (Extended Version)
4. Pour Some Sugar On Me (Extended Version)
5. Excitable (The Orgasmic Mix) (B-Side)
6. Rocket (Lunar Mix) (B-Side)
7. Rock Of Ages (Live) (B-Side)
8. Love And Affection (Live) (B-Side)
9. Billy’s Got A Gun (Live) (B-Side)

CD 4: In The Round, In Your Face (Live)

1. Stagefright
2. Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
3. Women
4. Too Late For Love
5. Hysteria
6. Gods Of War
7. Die Hard The Hunter

CD 5: In The Round, In Your Face (Live)

1. Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
2. Foolin’
3. Armageddon It
4. Animal
5. Pour Some Sugar On Me
6. Phil Solo
7. Rock Of Ages
8. Photograph

DVD 1: Videos

1. Rocket (TOTP)
2. Pour Some Sugar On Me (TOTP)
3. Animal (TOTP)
4. Pour Some Sugar On Me (Brit Awards)
5. Women (Promo Video)
6. Animal (Promo Video)
7. Pour Some Sugar on Me (Promo Video)
8. Pour Some Sugar on Me (US Version Live)
9. Hysteria (Promo Video)
10. Love Bites (Promo Video)
11. Rocket (Promo Video)
12. Armageddon It (Live) (Promo Video)

DVD 2: Classic Albums

1. Introduction
2. Animal
3. Hysteria
4. Rocket
5. Love Bites
6. Pour Some Sugar On Me

Bonus Material

7. Initial Recordings of Animal
8. Rick Gets Hysterical
9. Hysteria (Acoustic Performance)
10. Drumming – Return to The Status Quo
11. The Album According to Joe
12. Sugar Stripped Down
13. Pour Some Sugar on Me (Acoustic Performance)
14. Guitars, Guitars, Guitars
15. Windmill II and The Gods Of War
16. Mutt’s Vocals in The Mix
17. The Album is Finally Released

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.