Eighth studio album due Aug 19th

Demi Lovato has released “Substance” as the second single from the pop-star’s forthcoming eighth studio album, Holy Fvck, arriving Friday, August 19th via Island Records. The track was written by Lovato, Oak, Keith Sorrells, Alex Niceforo, Laura Veltz, and Jordan Lutes (Jutes), and produced by Oak, Keith Sorrells, Alex Niceforo.

“I’m so excited to share another taste of what’s in store for this album. We can all relate to searching for something more in life, and I want this song to make you feel like you’re having a damn good time while doing it,” Lovato shares.

The official music video, directed by Cody Critcheloe (SSION), nods to the late 90s and early 2000s pop-punk music videos but with a modern twist. The visual sees Lovato alongside a motley posse have a blast while wreaking havoc throughout nostalgic scenes at a diner, house party, and ultimately end with a final irreverent bow on a red carpet.

Lovato has also revealed the album’s track listing, which features collaborations with Yungblud, Royal & The Serpant, and Dead Sara. The 16-track CD, cassette and LP is a sonic journey grounded in rock and pop-punk roots and illustrates an earnest yet tongue-in-cheek retrospective of life experiences. The album’s first single “Skin of My Teeth,” was met with fan and critical praise alike.

Lovato will bring the album to fans across South America and North America this fall on the Holy Fvck Tour. Produced by Live Nation, the 32-date tour kicks off on Tuesday, August 13th in Springfield, IL at the Illinois State Fair with stops in Belo Horizonte, Bogotá, San Francisco, Montreal, Nashville and more before wrapping up in Irving, TX at The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory on Sunday, November 6th. Dead Sea and Royal & The Serpent will support select North American dates.

CD | Cassette | LP

1. Freak (ft. Yungblud)
2. Skin of My Teeth
3. Substance
4. Eat Me (ft. Royal & The Serpent)
5. Holy Fvck
6. 29
7. Happy Ending
8. Heaven
9. City of Angels
10. Bones
11. Wasted
12. Come Together
13. Dead Friends
14. Help Me (ft. Dead Sara)
15. Feed
16. 4 Ever 4 Me