‘Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve 2023′ returns to Puerto Rico

Roselyn Sanchez returns as co-host

ABC and Dick Clark Productions have announced that Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2023 will return to Puerto Rico as the first countdown on the show to welcome the New Year with Puerto Rican actress and producer Roselyn Sanchez as co-host. Multi-platinum selling Puerto Rican singer and rapper Farruko will also be in attendance to give a spectacular performance. Last year, the Island was the inaugural destination for the show’s first-ever Spanish language countdown.

The new year’s celebration in Puerto Rico will again take place on the grounds of the Puerto Rico Convention Center at DISTRITO T-Mobile, the Caribbean’s premier entertainment and nightlife complex, boasting one of the largest digital display systems in the world. Puerto Rico’s countdown will be the first and occur at 12 am AST/11 pm EST.

Sanchez joins the show’s previously announced star-studded lineup, including 18x host Ryan Seacrest and co-hosts Liza Koshy, Jessie James Decker, Ciara, Billy Porter, and D-Nice. Farruko will ring in the New Year as the headliner in Puerto Rico, taking the stage to perform a medley of hits. Farruko joins the lineup of previously announced performers including Aly & AJ, Armani White, Bailey Zimmerman, Ben Platt, Betty Who, Billy Porter, Ciara, Dove Cameron, Finneas, Fitz & The Tantrums, Halle Bailey, Lauren Spencer Smith, Maddie & Tae, Nicky Youre, Shaggy, TXT, and Wiz Khalifa. Additional performers will be announced in the lead up to show night.

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest will air Saturday, December 31st, live on ABC, beginning at 8 pm ET/PT.

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com