Dolly Parton reveals all-star ‘Rockstar’ details

Debut single will be performed on the ACM Awards

Global superstar and recent Rock n’ Roll Hall of Fame inductee Dolly Parton has joined forces with some of rock music’s most legendary artists along with today’s biggest stars for her first-ever rock album, Rockstar. The ever-evolving Parton teamed up with an all-star roster of musicians for the 30-song collection which includes nine original tracks and 21 iconic rock anthems. Rockstar is set for global release on November 17th via Butterfly Records with distribution by Big Machine Label Group and will be available as a 4 LP set, a 2 CD set, digital download and on all streaming services.

“I’m so excited to finally present my first rock and roll album Rockstar!” Parton shares. “I am very honored and privileged to have worked with some of the greatest iconic singers and musicians of all time and to be able to sing all the iconic songs throughout the album was a joy beyond measure. I hope everybody enjoys the album as much as I’ve enjoyed putting it together!”

The lead track off the album is the timely original “World on Fire,” and is available this Thursday, May 11th, to coincide with the world premiere performance of the song at the ACM Awards.

Among the special guests are former Bon Jovi guitarist Richie Sambora, John Fogerty, Stevie Nicks, Miley Cyrus, Kid Rock, Warren Haynes, Joan Jett, Peter Frampton, Pink, Brandi Carlile, Elton John, Melissa Etheridge, Lizo, Steven Tyler, Motley Crue’s Nikki Sixx & John 5, Sheryl Crow, Emmylou Harris, Ringo Starr, Paul McCartney and members of Lynyrd Skynyrd, among others.

Coming up this week, Parton joins Garth Brooks as they host the 58th Academy of Country Music Awards streaming around the world live on Prime Video May 11th at 7 pm CT from The Ford Center in Frisco, TX.

Dolly Parton merchandise will also be available during ACM Awards Week on Tuesday May 9th through Sunday, May 14th at The Star in Frisco, Texas as well as Wednesday, May 10th via a merchandise trailer on The Star complex and on Thursday, May 11th inside The Ford Center during the 58th Academy of Country Music Awards. Dolly! All Access will bring her brand partners together for a custom, curated shopping experience.

2 CD | 4 LP

  1. Rockstar (special guest Richie Sambora)
  2. World on Fire
  3. Every Breath You Take (featuring Sting)
  4. Open Arms (featuring Steve Perry)
  5. Magic Man (featuring Ann Wilson with special guest Howard Leese)
  6. Long As I Can See The Light (featuring John Fogerty)
  7. Either Or (featuring Kid Rock)
  8. I Want You Back (featuring Steven Tyler with special guest Warren Haynes)
  9. What Has Rock And Roll Ever Done For You (featuring Stevie Nicks with special guest Waddy Wachtel)
  10. Purple Rain
  11. Baby, I Love Your Way (featuring Peter Frampton)
  12. I Hate Myself For Loving You (featuring Joan Jett & The Blackhearts)
  13. Night Moves (featuring Chris Stapleton)
  14. Wrecking Ball (featuring Miley Cyrus)
  15. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (featuring P!nk & Brandi Carlile)
  16. Keep On Loving You (featuring Kevin Cronin)
  17. Heart Of Glass (featuring Debbie Harry)
  18. Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me (featuring Elton John)
  19. Tried To Rock And Roll Me (featuring Melissa Etheridge)
  20. Stairway To Heaven (featuring Lizzo & Sasha Flute)
  21. We Are The Champions
  22. Bygones (featuring Rob Halford with special guests Nikki Sixx & John 5)
  23. My Blue Tears (featuring Simon Le Bon)
  24. What’s Up? (featuring Linda Perry)
  25. You’re No Good (featuring Emmylou Harris & Sheryl Crow)
  26. Heartbreaker (featuring Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo)
  27. Bittersweet (featuring Michael McDonald)
  28. I Dreamed About Elvis (featuring Ronnie McDowell with special guest The Jordanaires)
  29. Let It Be (featuring Paul McCartney & Ringo Starr with special guests Peter Frampton & Mick Fleetwood)
  30. Free Bird (featuring Ronnie Van Zant with special guests Gary Rossington, Artimus Pyle and The Artimus Pyle Band)

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: