Donny Osmond announces ‘Start Again’ release date

Album will be available Sept 10th via BMG

Donny Osmond has set his milestone 65th release, Start Again, for release on September 10th via BMG. The album title itself was directly inspired by Osmond’s own unique career journey of constant reinvention over the course of his six decades as a world recognized performer.

The 12 track pop/R&B album is the GRAMMY winner’s first full length solo album in seven years and features collaborations with such notable performers as Charlie Wilson and Pierre Bensusan and songwriters 9am, Ant Clemons, Dalton Diehl, Jason Mater, Jonas Myrin, Larrance Dopson, Ne-Yo, Seth Reger, Space Primates and Amy Wadge. Additionally, in a career first, Start Again is entirely co-written and produced by Osmond himself. Recordings took place in Los Angeles, Las Vegas and Osmond’s home state of Utah.

The first single “Who” and its accompanying music video were released on June 30th and quickly rose to the top of iTunes charts. The video, directed by Shane Drake, was shot on location in Northern California, and features Osmond portraying multiple versions of himself and showcasing three very different sides to the personalities that have made Osmond the consummate chameleon of a performer that he is today.

“After three years and over 40 songs written and narrowed down to my favorite 12, this is more than a compilation of tunes on an album. This record is an integral part of who I am after six decades of entertaining,” shares Osmond.

“We are honored to be releasing Donny Osmond’s newest album, Start Again. We are in awe of his talent, passion and commitment to producing new and exciting music – even after 65 albums! A true American Icon, his musical influences are many but he remains uniquely himself. For fans and new listeners alike, this is Donny Osmond like you have never heard before!” adds John Loeffler EVP, Legacy Artists at BMG.

Osmond’s highly anticipated and history-making solo residency at Harrah’s Las Vegas launches August 31st and encompasses his six decades in entertainment featuring his greatest and most beloved hits and featuring select tracks from the album. The residency marks a return to the Las Vegas stage after a record setting 11 year run at the Flamingo Las Vegas with his sister Marie, in which our own Matt Bailey covered in 2019.


  1. Who
  2. Don’t Stop
  3. Let’s All Dance featuring Charlie Wilson
  4. The Way You Are
  5. A Motional Thing
  6. Take Me Back
  7. You Need Someone
  8. Life After Loneliness
  9. Start Again
  10. Beacon Girl
  11. Footprints featuring Pierre Bensusan
  12. 12. On & On

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:

Articles: 15671