The Doobie Bros ‘Live From the Beacon Theatre’ detailed

Legendary band returned to The Beacon for first time in 25 years

In November 2018, The Doobie Brothers returned to the Beacon Theatre for the first time in 25 years to perform two of their landmark albums, Toulouse Street and The Captain And Me. Both audio and video of that special performance are now set for release on June 28th.

The Doobie Brothers: Live From The Beacon Theatre will be available on 2 CD, 2 CD/DVD, and Blu-ray versions. Exclusive Live From The Beacon Theatre merchandise and bundles are also available in The Doobie Brothers Official Online Store. For a limited time, fans will receive an exclusive metallic ink lithograph when ordering via The album’s lead track, “Rockin’ Down The Highway,” is currently available on all streaming and download services.

This historic performance at the Beacon offered an opportunity for Doobie fans to hear deep cuts and songs never-before performed live by the band, such as “Mamaloi,” “O’Connelly Corners,” “Ukiah,” and “The Captain And Me.” The show begins with the ten songs from the group’s second studio album, Toulouse Street. Originally released in 1972, it’s been certified platinum. Several of the band’s most popular songs first appeared on the album, including “Jesus Is Just Alright” and “Listen To The Music,” the latter presented here with a brand new arrangement featuring horns.

Next, The Doobie Brothers played its third studio release, The Captain And Me. Originally released in 1973, it reached No. 7 on the Billboard Album Chart and has been certified double platinum. Hits include “Long Train Runnin’,” “China Grove” and “South City Midnight Lady.” The show ended with a three-song encore that included their No. 1 hit “Black Water.”

The Doobie Brothers are back on the road again this year and will join Santana for an extensive summer tour across the U.S.

2 CD/DVD | 2 CD

CD 1:

1. Listen to the Music
2. Rockin’ Down The Highway
3. Mamaloi
4. Toulouse Street
5. Cotton Mouth
6. Don’t Start Me To Talkin’
7. Jesus Is Just Alright
8. White Sun
9. Disciple
10. Snake Man

CD 2:

1. Natural Thing
2. Band Intros
3. Long Train Runnin’
4. China Grove
5. Dark Eyed Cajun Woman
6. Clear As The Driven Snow
7. Without You
8. South City Midnight Lady
9. Evil Woman
10. Busted Down Around O’Connelly Corners
11. Ukiah
12. The Captain And Me
13. Take Me In Your Arms (Rock Me)
14. Black Water
15. Listen To The Music (Reprise)


1. Five Corners
2. Listen To The Music
3. Rockin’ Down The Highway
4. Mamaloi
5. Toulouse Street
6. Cotton Mouth
7. Don’t Start Me To Talkin’
8. Jesus Is Just Alright
9. White Sun
10. Disciple
11. Snake Man
12. Natural Thing
13. Long Train Runnin’
14. China Grove
15. Dark Eyed Cajun Woman
16. Clear As The Driven Snow
17. Without You
18. South City Midnight Lady
19. Evil Woman
20. Busted Down Around O’Connelly Corners
21. Ukiah
22. The Captain And Me
23. Take Me In Your Arms (Rock Me)
24. Black Water
25. Listen To The Music (Reprise)

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.