Shop Now!Thanks for your support!

Eagle Rock Entertainment to release ‘Jeff Beck Live in Tokyo’ Nov 25th

Eagle Rock Entertainment will release Live In Tokyo by Jeff Beck on DVD, Blu-ray, and digital formats on November 25th. The set includes “Stratus,” “Led Boots,” “Cause We Ended As Lovers,” “Big Block,” “A Day In The Life,” “Rollin’ And Tumblin’” and many more.

Jeff Beck is undeniably one of the world’s greatest guitar players. Technically brilliant, he is renowned for pushing musical boundaries and has excelled across many different genres from rock and jazz to pop and blues. His versatility and unmatched musicianship is captured beautifully on Live In Tokyo.

Filmed at the Tokyo Dome City Hall in Japan on April 9, 2014, these Japanese dates were the first to feature Jeff Beck’s new backing band of Jonathan Joseph (drums), Nicolas Meier (guitars) and Rhonda Smith (bass). The setlist includes some freshly minted songs that fans will never have heard before. In contrast to Beck’s previous visual releases, Performing This Week…Live At Ronnie Scott’s and Rock ‘N’ Roll Party (Eagle Rock Entertainment), which both filmed in small clubs, Live In Tokyo is filmed in a major concert arena and has a very different, more expansive feel.

A true guitar legend, Jeff Beck is captured showcasing new and classic material with equal aplomb on Live In Tokyo. It is a great addition to Eagle Rock’s live Jeff Beck collection. It is a great addition to Eagle Rock’s live Jeff Beck collection.

Watch “Big Block” from the performance.

Blu-ray | DVD

1) Loaded
2) Little Wing
3) You Know You Know
4) Hammerhead
5) Angel (Footsteps)
6) Stratus
7) Yemin
8) Where Were You
9) The Pump
10) Medley: Goodbye Pork Pie Hat / Brush With The Blues
11) You Never Know
12) Danny Boy
13) Blue Wind
14) Led Boots
15) Corpus Christi
16) Big Block
17) A Day In The Life
18) Rollin And Tumblin
19) Cause We Ended As Lovers
20) Why Give It Away