Eagles add additional 2018 tour dates

Due to the overwhelming response for the announced Eagles — Don Henley, Joe Walsh & Timothy B. Schmit, with Vince Gill and Deacon Frey — have added additional 2018 North American tour dates. An Evening with the Eagles kicks off on March 12th in Indianapolis, Indiana.

New cities include Grand Rapids, Kansas City, Columbus, Lexington, Charlotte, Columbia, Raleigh, Birmingham, Buffalo, Pittsburgh and Houston with second shows in Nashville, Vancouver and Toronto. A full listing of 2018 tour dates can be found below.

Tickets for these newly announced concerts go on sale Friday, December 15th at 10 am local time through Ticketmaster.com. American Express Card Members will have the opportunity to purchase tickets before the general public beginning Monday, December 11th at 10 am through Thursday, December 14th at 10 pm local time. Additional pre-sale opportunities will be available beginning Thursday, December 14th at 10 am.

As previously announced, Jimmy Buffett and the Coral Reefer Band, James Taylor & His All-Star Band and Chris Stapleton will support select dates throughout the run.

2018 Tour Dates:

Mon Mar 12 Indianapolis, IN Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Wed Mar 14 Chicago, IL United Center
Thu Mar 15 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena
Sun Mar 18 St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center
Mon Mar 19 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center**
Wed Mar 21 Des Moines, IA Wells Fargo Arena**
Fri Mar 23 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Sat Mar 24 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Sun Apr 08 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena
Tue Apr 10 Lexington, KY Rupp Arena
Wed Apr 11 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center
Sat Apr 14 Orlando, FL Camping World Stadium (with Jimmy Buffett and the Coral Reefer Band)
Mon Apr 16 Columbia, SC Colonial Life Arena
Tue Apr 17 Raleigh, NC PNC Arena
Thu Apr 19 Birmingham, AL BJCC Arena
Sat Apr 21 Miami, FL Hard Rock Stadium (with Jimmy Buffett and the Coral Reefer Band)
Thu May 10 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Fri May 11 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Mon May 14 Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome
Tue May 15 Edmonton, AB Rogers Place
Fri Jun 15 Houston, TX Minute Maid Park (with Chris Stapleton)
Sun Jun 17 Tulsa, OK BOK Center
Wed Jun 20 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Sat Jun 23 Arlington, TX AT&T Stadium (with Chris Stapleton)
Thu Jun 28 Denver, CO Coors Field (with Jimmy Buffett and the Coral Reefer Band)
Sat Jun 30 Minneapolis, MN Target Field (with Jimmy Buffett and the Coral Reefer Band)
Sat Jul 14 Buffalo, NY KeyBank Center**
Sun Jul 15 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Tue Jul 17 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Fri Jul 20 Boston, MA TD Garden
Tue Jul 24 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena
Thu Jul 26 Washington, DC Nationals Park** (with James Taylor & His All-Star Band)
Sat Jul 28 Philadelphia, PA Citizens Bank Park (with James Taylor & His All-Star Band)

**not ticketed by Ticketmaster

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.