Jesse “Boots Electric” Hughes serves up a stirring six song holiday EP

On November 19th, UMe and Eagles Of Death Metal’s Jesse “Boots Electric” Hughes join forces to gift us all with Eagles of Death Metal Presents A Boots Electric Christmas, a six track EP on digital and CD that’s sure to bring much needed holiday cheer to the ears and hearts of every little girl and boy.

Hughes puts his signature aural alter-ego Boots Electric stamp on a half-dozen electrified interpretations of perennial holiday classics that include “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen,” “Put A Little Love In Your Heart,” “O Holy Night,” “Little Drummer Boy,” and “Little Town Of Bethlehem.” The sonic highlight rounding out the EP is an extraordinary, and quite stirring, a cappella rendition of “O Holy Night” featuring Hughes and EODM bandmate Joshua Homme on vocals.

“Just a few songs to warm your heart during Christmas time. I hope you like them. May Christmas bring peace to you all. Happy Hanukkah, Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, I love you, and God bless you all.” Hughes says of this new, winter wonderful holiday EP.

Pre-orders immediately receive “O Holy Night,” followed by “Put A Little Love In Your Heart.”

In addition, the group has announced the second leg of their upcoming 24th Anniversary Tour, which will take place across Europe next March and April. The previously announced first leg of the tour kicks off in Brighton, UK on November 22nd with special guest Bones UK. Tickets available via Ticketmaster.

Concertgoers will also be able to purchase bottles of Eagles of Death Metal: Shrieking in Tongues, EODM’s own brand of cherry-cola and habanero-flavored BBQ hot sauce as made by Dean of the Dead Hot Sauce. Shrieking in Tongues will be available for purchase onsite at each European venue as a tour merch exclusive.


  1. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  2. Put A Little Love In Your Heart
  3. O Holy Night
  4. Little Drummer Boy
  5. Little Town Of Bethlehem
  6. O Holy Night (A Cappella)