Ed Sheeran celebrates new album with Apple Music ‘First Listen’

Livestream celebration takes place Oct 28th

Ed Sheeran is counting down to the release of his new album = (Equals) with a very special Apple Music “First Listen” global livestream celebration on Thursday, October 28th at 8:30 pm BST/12:30 pm PST/3:30 pm EST only on Apple Music.

During the event, Sheeran will join Apple Music’s Zane Lowe live to play new songs from =, to chat about the new album, and to answer questions from fans.

After four years in the making, Sheeran is back with the fourth installment of his symbol album series following his full length debut +, breakthrough x, and record setting ÷. Equals is preceded by hit singles “Bad Habits” and “Shivers.”

The project will be released on CD and LP on October 29th through Atlantic Records. An Amazon Exclusive translucent red vinyl will also be available.

Sheeran will embark on The Mathematics Tour in 2022 with the first leg set for stadiums throughout The UK, Europe and Ireland. Shows are currently scheduled from May through September with additional dates expected to be announced.

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com
Articles: 11584