Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros announce ‘PersonA’

Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros announce the release date of their fourth LP, PersonA, via Community Music. The ten song set will be available on April 15th. The first single “No Love Like Yours” is available for streaming.

“We had long been a social experiment first, musicians second. Over time, though, we were emerging, by virtue of hours spent, into a group of musicians who could really play together,” singer Alex Ebert says.

Recording the music almost entirely in one room together in New Orleans, their approach was a far cry from the ramshackle, come-one-come-all production audible on recordings of their previous albums.

PersonA is available on CD and Limited Edition coke bottle clear 150-gram vinyl LP with several bundle packages available via the band’s website.


Track Listing:

1. Hot Coals
2. Uncomfortable
3. Somewhere
4. No Love Like Yours
5. Wake Up The Sun
6. Free Stuff
7. Let It Down
8. Perfect Time
9. Lullaby
10. The Ballad of Yaya

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.