Eric Church announces three new albums

All three albums dropping in April 2021

Eric Church has just shared some big news to fan club members… he’s releasing not one, not two, but three albums in April 2021. The first one is called Heart, due April 16th, the third one is Soul, available on April 23rd. In between those two will be a special album called & on April 20th. The three albums together will be Heart & Soul with a total of 24 songs via UMG Nashville.

Heart will feature nine songs, including, “Stick That In Your Country Song,” “Crazyland,” and “Heart On Fire.” & will feature six songs, including “Through My Ray Bans” and “Doin’ Life With Me, and will only be available on vinyl for Church Choir members on April 20th. Soul will include nine tracks, including “Hell Of A View,” “Bad Mother Trucker,” “Lynyrd Skynyrd Jones.” Heart and Soul will be available everywhere on their respective release dates.

Church Choir members will have access to exclusive white vinyl versions of all three albums with pre-orders beginning January 28th and publicly on January 29th.

The projects stem from a marathon writing session Church spent sequestered in a rural North Carolina cabin where the man and his band wrote and recorded a song from start to finish each day for nearly a month in late 2019 and early 2020.

The new music follows Church’s most recent critically acclaimed project, 2018’s Desperate Man, his sixth studio album which was named one of the year’s best by Billboard, Entertainment Weekly, Esquire, Los Angeles Times, NPR, Rolling Stone, Variety and Vulture, also earning a Grammy nod for Best Country Album (his third nomination in the category).

  1. Heart On Fire (Eric Church)
  2. Heart Of The Night (Eric Church, Jeremy Spillman, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell, Travis Hill)
  3. Russian Roulette (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell)
  4. People Break (Eric Church, Luke Laird)
  5. Stick That In Your Country Song (Davis Naish, Jeffrey Steele)
  6. Never Break Heart (Eric Church, Luke Dick)
  7. Crazyland (Eric Church, Luke Laird, Michael Heeney)
  8. Bunch Of Nothing (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde)
  9. Love Shine Down (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeffrey Steele)
  1. Through My Ray-Bans (Eric Church, Luke Laird, Barry Dean)
  2. Doing Life With Me (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeffrey Steele)
  3. Do Side (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
  4. Kiss Her Goodbye (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
  5. Mad Man (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
  6. Lone Wolf (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell)
  1. Rock & Roll Found Me (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Driver Williams)
  2. Look Good And You Know It (Eric Church, Jonathan Singleton, Travis Meadows)
  3. Bright Side Girl (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Scotty Emerick, Clint Daniels)
  4. Break It Kind Of Guy (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Luke Dick)
  5. Hell Of A View (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell)
  6. Where I Wanna Be (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeremy Spillman, Ryan Tyndell)
  7. Jenny (Eric Church)
  8. Bad Mother Trucker (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Luke Dick, Jeremy Spillman)
  9. Lynyrd Skynyrd Jones (Casey Beathard)

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:
Articles: 11332