Eric Church releases 30 more ’61 Days in Church’ songs

New Set of Live Recordings From Holdin’ My Own Tour Goes Exclusively to Apple Music

From the tour that brought fans more than 200 hours of music across 61 dates in the form of double set, three plus hour shows sans-opener, Eric Church releases the next 30 live recordings of his 61 Days in Church. Having delivered the first 30 Holdin’ My Own Tour live recordings on September 1st, Church plans to continue subsequent releases throughout the year in chronological order of the tour to complete a total of more than 100 tracks.

The man Rolling Stone Magazine deems “the most consistently engaging live arena act in country music,” Church’s 61 Days in Church includes a variety of catalogue cuts and singles as well as cover songs inspired by each tour stop. The wide assortment of tracks in the collection are a reflection of Church’s version of, as he told Billboard, “calling an audible,” and making a decision on fresh songs for each stop upon arrival.

The 61 Days in Church recordings will initially be released only on the Apple Music platform for a two-week period before being made available on all streaming services.

Unique, individual tour posters from each tour stop serve as the artwork for each of the songs’ releases. Physical release of the music will be released soon to meet fans’ demand for the full collection.

Church’s Holdin’ My Own Tour sold 930,000 tickets at the end of its run notching his as the top music tour in the first quarter of 2017 (Pollstar), but as Dave Brooks (Billboard Magazine) noted, “Fans will remember that tour by another metric: the marathon three-and-a-half hours Church played nightly as he crisscrossed the United States and Canada.”

The 30 songs released Friday, Sept 23rd include the following tracks performed at different cities:

  • Like a Wrecking Ball
  • Two Pink Lines
  • Mixed Drinks About Feelings (featuring Joanna Cotten)
  • Lotta Boot Left To Fill
  • Over When It’s Over (featuring Joanna Cotten)
  • Ain’t Killed Me Yet
  • Sinners Like Me
  • The Ballad of Curtis Loew
  • Record Year
  • Knives of New Orleans
  • Without You Here
  • The Weight (featuring Joanna Cotten)
  • Three Year Old
  • Dark Side
  • Cold One
  • Homeboy
  • Jack Daniels
  • How ‘Bout You
  • That’s Damn Rock & Roll (featuring Joanna Cotten)
  • Before She Does
  • Where She Told Me To Go
  • Country Music Jesus
  • Round Here Buzz
  • Screw You, We’re From Texas (featuring Ray Wylie Hubbard)
  • Lightning (Acoustic)
  • Longer Gone
  • Faster Than My Angels Can Fly
  • Oh Atlanta (featuring Joanna Cotten)
  • Talladega
  • The World Needs A Drink
  • Kill A Word (featuring Joanna Cotten)
  • Memphis Medley (How I Got To Memphis/Walking in Memphis)
  • The Hard Way
  • Ophelia
  • Livin’ Part of Life
  • My Town
  • Creepin’
  • Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man
  • Pledge Allegiance to the Hag
  • Up on Cripple Creek
  • Like Jesus Does (featuring Joanna Cotten)
  • Don’t Do It
  • Young and Wild
  • The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  • Hell on the Heart
  • The Shape I’m In
  • Mr. Misunderstood
  • Get Up Jake
  • Chattanooga Lucy (featuring Joanna Cotten)
  • Sundown
  • Smoke A Little Smoke (Acoustic)
  • Alberta
  • Drink In My Hand
  • It Makes No Difference
  • I’m Gettin’ Stoned
  • Portland, Oregon (featuring Joanna Cotten)
  • Can’t Take It With You
  • Jolene
  • Better Man

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.