Erin Andrews, Brittany Snow set to host ‘2015 CMT Music Awards’

CMT has announced that Dancing With the Stars co-host Erin Andrews and Pitch Perfect star Brittany Snow will co-host the 2015 “CMT Music Awards,” live on Wednesday, June 10th at 8 pm ET/PT from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville.

Erin Andrews recently wrapped another season as co-host of ABC’s hit show, Dancing with the Stars. In her third season and 20th overall for the show, ratings soared to all-time highs in the competition for the coveted Mirror Ball trophy. On the field, Andrews returns to FOX NFL Sunday in the fall, as part of the network’s #1 broadcast team and continues to cover MLB events including The All Star Game & World Series.

“Being a huge fan of country music, the CMT Music Awards are one of my favorite events of the season,” said Andrews. “I cannot wait to be around all the talented artists and bands and look forward to being a part of such a great event.”

Best known for her breakout role as Chloe Beale, co-leader of the Barden Bellas in the smash hit Pitch Perfect and the just-released Pitch Perfect 2, which recently topped both the box office and album charts, Brittany Snow is one of the brightest and most engaging acting talents to emerge in recent years. She can also currently be seen in the second season of DirecTV’s drama series Full Circle and stars opposite William H. Macy in the drama feature Dial a Prayer in theaters now.

Snow shared her excitement about hosting the CMT Music Awards by saying; “As a longtime fan of CMT and the CMT Music Awards, I’m thrilled to join Erin in hosting what’s sure to be one of the most memorable musical nights of the year.”

CMT revealed the first round of performers last week including some of country’s biggest stars: Carrie Underwood, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum and Luke Bryan. Additional performers will be announced at a later date.

Country superstar Carrie Underwood is the frontrunner this year with five awards nominations including two for the highly-coveted “Video of the Year.” Lady Antebellum and Kenny Chesney followed with an impressive four nominations each. Florida Georgia Line and Jason Aldean earned a respective three nominations, while Keith Urban and Luke Bryan both scored two nods. Additional performers and presenters will be announced at a later date.

Fans can vote now via through June 7th at 11:59 PM ET to determine the winners. The six finalists for Video of the Year will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can then vote at throughout the live telecast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.

Official sponsors of the 2015 “CMT Music Awards” include American Airlines, Aveeno, Crown Royal, Dentastix, Dove, Garnier Fructis, Kellogg’s Special K, KIA Motors, Little Caesars, Mountain Dew, Nationwide Insurance, Olive Garden and Verizon.

The 2014 “CMT Music Awards” was the second most-watched telecast in franchise history, experiencing growth across all screens, up +10% from the prior year with 3.0 million Total Viewers. Last year’s show also ranked as the #1 original cable telecast for the day and across Prime, CMT was the #1 cable network among P18-49, F18-49 and Total Viewer L+SD impressions. It was also the # 1 most social telecast on Nielsen Twitter TV Ratings for the day, and the # 1 most social show on cable for the week. CMT wrapped its most recent quarter on a high note, posting A18-49 gains in both Primetime (+32%) and Total Day (+8%) over the previous quarter.


Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.