‘Experience Montreux’ Jazz Festival in 3D this summer

Eagle Rock Entertainment has announced the release of Experience Montreux on 3D Blu-ray on June 18th. Filmed in high definition 3D, this set brings together the Experience Montreux film plus concert performances from the Montreux Jazz Festival by Herbie Hancock and Quincy Jones and the Global Gumbo All-Stars. Performances from Mumford & Sons, Joe Bonnamassa, Massive Attack, Elvis Costello and more are included.

Filmed at the 44th Montreux Festival in 2010, the two disc set contains full live tracks by a range of artists that reflects the breadth and eclecticism of the Montreux Jazz Festival. The performances are interspersed with interviews with festival founder Claude Nobs and many of the artists involved and are accompanied by stunning footage of the festival setting, the town of Montreux, Lake Geneva and the Swiss Alps. Quincy Jones and Herbie Hancock have both been frequent visitors to Montreux over the years and it s fitting that their performances form a part of this 3D celebration of the magic of the Montreux Jazz Festival.

The lineup includes Herbie Hancock on piano and keyboards, Vinnie Colaiuta on drums, Lionel Loueke on guitar, Greg Phillinganes on keyboards, Kristina Train on vocals and Tal Wilkenfeld on bass.

3D Blu-ray


Disc One: Experience Montreux

1. Massive Attack – Risingson
2. Sophie Hunger – Invisible
3. Mumford & Sons – Roll Away Your Stone
4. Angelique Kidjo – Saduva
5. Martina Topley Bird – Sandpaper Kisses
6. Yacht – The Afterlife
7. Quincy Jones And The Global Gumbo All-Stars – Watermelon Man
8. Broken Bells – The Ghost Inside
9. Leszek Mozdzer – Fijo
10. Nas & Damian Marley – As We Enter
11. Elvis Costello – Slow Drag With Josephine
12. The Maccabees – Bag Of Bones
13. Joe Bonamassa – Last Kiss
14. Herbie Hancock – Chameleon
15. Macadam Jazz Band – Bei Mir Bist Du Schön (End Credits)

Disc Two:

Part One – Quincy Jones And The Global Gumbo All-Stars
1. Bonatology
2. Eyala
3. Crossing The Border
4. Nonvignon
5. Paulinho Da Costa Solo
6. Happy Birthday / Brokeback Concerto
7. Lullabye Of Birdland / Somewhere Over The Rainbow
8. Airmail Special
9. Watermelon Man

Part Two – Herbie Hancock: The Imagine Project
1. Actual Proof
2. Imagine
3. Seven Teens
4. Watermelon Man
5. Tamatant Tilay / Exodus
6. Court And Spark
7. Chameleon
8. Chameleon (End Credits)


Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *