Fall Out Boy announces new single, ‘MANIA’ album

Multi-platinum selling, Grammy-nominated band Fall Out Boy releases “Champion” today (Thurs, June 22nd), the first single from their highly-anticipated seventh studio album M A N I A, out September 15th on Island Records/DCD2 Records. The song – now available on all digital service providers – marks the second glimpse into the new record, following the release of “Young and Menace” in April.

A visual for “Champion” featuring Pete Wentz alongside rapper Post Malone, pro-skateboarder Sewa Kroetkov, and a familiar character from the “Young and Menace” will debut tonight at 7 pm ET; the song’s official music video will be released at a later date.

Immediately following the release of M A N I A, Fall Out Boy will return to their hometown for an album release show at House of Blues Chicago. Tickets will go on sale June 27th at 10 am CT via Ticketmaster Verified Fan, where fans will have the opportunity to register in advance to get a chance at receiving a unique code that unlocks access to tickets when they go on sale. Registration closes June 25th at 5 pm CT.

Fall Out Boy also announced Blackbear as main support act, with more to come, for their previously announced 20-city North American fall arena tour, which kicks off in Cleveland, OH on October 20th and will travel through cities such as Detroit, Philadelphia, Boston, Brooklyn, Atlanta, Oakland and San Diego before concluding in Phoenix, AZ on November 18th. In addition, $1 of every ticket of the tour will go towards the band’s newly launched Fall Out Boy Fund which will support a number of charities in the Chicago area. Tickets are available Ticketmaster.

M A N I A is available for pre-order now and is the follow-up album to the band’s platinum-certified sixth studio album American Beauty/American Psycho, which debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 upon its January 2015 release.

*All dates and venues subject to change

Date
City
Venue

Friday, October 20

Cleveland, OH

Quicken Loans Arena

Saturday, October 21

St. Louis, MO

Scottrade Center

Sunday, October 22

St. Paul, MN

Xcel Energy Center

Tuesday, October 24

Detroit, MI

Little Caesars Arena

Wednesday, October 25

Toronto, ON

Air Canada Centre

Friday, October 27

Boston, MA

TD Garden

Saturday, October 28

Brooklyn, NY

Barclays Center

Sunday, October 29

Philadelphia, PA

Wells Fargo Center

Thursday, November 2

Fairfax, VA

EagleBank Arena

Friday, November 3

Charlotte, NC

Spectrum Center

Saturday, November 4

Atlanta, GA

Philips Arena

Sunday, November 5

Tampa, FL

Amalie Arena

Tuesday, November 7

Houston, TX

Toyota Center

Wednesday, November 8

Dallas, TX

American Airlines Center

Friday, November 10

Denver, CO

Pepsi Center

Sunday, November 12

Seattle, WA

KeyArena

Tuesday, November 14

Oakland, CA

Oracle Arena

Wednesday, November 15

San Diego, CA

Viejas Arena

Friday, November 17

Inglewood, CA

The Forum

Saturday, November 18

Phoenix, AZ

Talking Stick Resort Arena

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Comments

comments