Final ‘Nashville’ soundtrack set for July 27th

Landmark Series Finale Airs July 26th at 9 pm ET/PT Only on CMT

One day following the series finale of Nashville on CMT, Big Machine Records, Lionsgate Television, Inc. and ABC Studios will release the show’s final soundtrack. The Music of Nashville, Season 6 Volume 2 will be available on CD and digitally on July 27th.

The soundtrack features 16 new tracks and reflects the personal and artistic growth of each beloved character viewers have embraced throughout the riveting series. Several cast members contributed their voices to both the recording and songwriting credits, further bridging the gap between their on-screen personas and off-screen talents.

Since Nashville debuted in 2012 on ABC, Big Machine Records has released 12 soundtracks as viewers created an unwavering community around the cast’s musical journey. More than one million albums and six million single track downloads have been sold with nearly 400 million streams to date.


1. “When You Came Along” | Clare Bowen, Jake Etheridge
Written by Clare Bowen, Jake Etheridge, Brandon Young
2. “The Giver” | Jonathan Jackson
Written by Jill Andrews, K.S. Rhoads
3. “Let Love In” | Rhiannon Giddens
Written by Rhiannon Giddens, Dirk Powell
4. “Sorry Now” | Rainee Blake
Written by Jill Andrews, Trent Dabbs
5. “Go” | Rainee Blake, Chris Carmack, Jonathan Jackson, Sam Palladio
Written by Tim Lauer, Micah Wilshire, Ricky Young
6. “Without Warning” | Maisy Stella
Written by Kevin Griffin, Lennon Stella, Marylynne Stella
7. “Love Goes On” | Ilse DeLange
Written by Ilse DeLange
8. “I’ll Waltz You Home” | Ronny Cox
Written by Ronny Cox, Howard Russell Smith
9. “Going Electric” | Sam Palladio
Written by Jabe Beyer, Trent Dabbs, Sam Palladio
10. “Bring Me An Angel” | Jake Etheridge
Written by Jake Etheridge
11. “Little Fire” | Lennon Stella
Written by Sarah Buxton, Lennon Stella, Kate York
12. “Itty Bitty Ditty” | Charles Esten
Written by Charles Esten
13. “My Turn” | Chris Carmack
Written by Chris Gelbuda, Maren Morris
14. “Love Can Hold It All” | Lennon Stella, Maisy Stella
Written by Peter Groenwald, Tim Lauer, Lauren Strahm
15. “Free” | Hayden Panettiere
Written by Jill Andrews, K.S. Rhoads
16. “A Life That’s Good” | Nashville Cast
Written by Ashley Monroe, Sarah Siskind

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: