First round of performers announced for CMT Music Awards

The 2014 CMT Music Awards promises to be an evening packed with entertainment as Blake Shelton, Carrie Underwood, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Luke Bryan and Miranda Lambert are all confirmed to perform at this year’s live show. Featuring more performances this year than ever before, the 2014 CMT Music Awards will broadcast from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, June 4th at 8 pm ET. Additional performers as well as presenters and host to be announced soon.

Fans can vote online at and on their mobile device at CMT Mobile now through June 1st to determine the winners. The six finalists for Video Of The Year will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can then vote at, CMT mobile and via text message throughout the live telecast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.

Nominees for the event’s 13th year were revealed earlier this month with Miranda Lambert leading with six nominations, Florida Georgia Line and Luke Bryan with five nominations each while Keith Urban and Taylor Swift are tied with four each.


Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.