Frank Sinatra, The Who, David Duchovny featured on ‘Aquarius’ soundtrack

UMe has released an exclusive new 15 track soundtrack for the hit NBC series Aquarius. Music From The Original Series Aquarius is available now for download purchase from all major digital service providers including Amazon, iTunes and Google Play.

Music From The Original Series Aquarius features recordings heard in the show, including Count Five’s “Psychotic Reaction;” “I’ll Never Say Never To Always,” an original Charles Manson recording; The Who’s “I Can See For Miles” and “The Seeker;” Wayne Newton’s “Danke Schoen;” Nina Simone’s “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood;” Frank Sinatra’s “Time After Time;” Junior Walker & The All Stars’ “Come See About Me” and several other songs of the time.

Music From The Original Series Aquarius also includes “The Things” by David Duchovny, which is also featured on Duchovny’s own new album, Hell Or Highwater (released May 12th); “Grace’s Theme,” an original score piece by W.G. Snuffy Walden, and two cast production recordings: “The Shadow of Your Smile,” (the Love Theme from 1965’s The Sandpiper), sung by Aquarius’ Ambyr Childers, Emma Dumont and Tara Lynn Barr during a discussion of the film by their characters, and “True Love You Will Find” (written by Charles Manson), performed byAquarius’ Gethin Anthony as Manson.

NBC’s hit series Aquarius stars David Duchovny as decorated World War II vet and LAPD homicide detective Sam Hodiak, who barely recognizes the city he’s now policing. Set in 1967,Aquarius sees Hodiak tracking a small but growing band of drifters under the sway of a career criminal who now dreams of being a rock star: Charles Manson. Ringing with the unparalleled music of the era, the sprawling work of historical fiction begins two years before the 1969 Tate-LaBianca murders.

Aquarius airs Thursday nights at 9pm ET/PT on NBC, and the series’ 13 episodes are also available for streaming on-demand on, the NBC app and other VOD services. Writer John McNamara (“In Plain Sight”) serves as executive producer with Marty Adelstein (“Prison Break”), Becky Clements (“Last Man Standing”), David Duchovny and Melanie Greene.Aquarius is a production of Tomorrow Studios, a joint partnership between Marty Adelstein and ITV Studios. The soundtrack’s producers are the show’s music supervisor, Ann Kline, McNamara, Adelstein and Christian Johnson.

Track Listing:

1. I Can See For Miles / The Who
2. Psychotic Reaction / Count Five
3. I’ll Never Say Never To Always / Charles Manson
4. I’m A King Bee / The Chocolate Watchband
5. The Seeker / The Who
6. The Things / David Duchovny
7. Grace’s Theme / W.G. Snuffy Walden
8. Time After Time / Frank Sinatra
9. My Sisters’ and Brothers’ Day Is Coming / Dyke & the Blazers
10. Come See About Me / Junior Walker & The All Stars
11. Reach Out Of The Darkness / Friend & Lover
12. The Shadow Of Your Smile / Ambyr Childers, Emma Dumont and Tara Lynn Barr
13. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood / Nina Simone
14. True Love You Will Find / Gethin Anthony
15. Danke Schoen / Wayne Newton

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.