Shop Now!Thanks for your support!

Gavin DeGraw announces ‘Finest Hour: The Best of Gavin DeGraw’

Grammy-nominated and multi-platinum selling RCA recording artist Gavin DeGraw is set to release Finest Hour: The Best of Gavin DeGraw on October 21st via RCA Records.

The album will be comprised of DeGraw’s most renowned and notable hits to date, including “Not Over You,” “We Belong Together,” and “I Don’t Wanna Be,” among others (full track listing below). Album will also include a new unreleased version of “Finest Hour,” produced by Ryan Tedder.

In addition, it will feature three new songs including “Fire,” produced by Max Martin and Johan Carlsson and written by DeGraw, Johan Carlsson and Ross Golan, “Not Our Fault,” which was co-written with Harry Styles from One Direction, and “You Got Me,” which will be featured in the upcoming film Dolphin Tale 2, in theaters September 12th from Alcon Entertainment and Warner Bros. Pictures.

“You Got Me” was written for the film by legendary songwriter Diane Warren, a Grammy and Golden Globe winner and six-time Oscar nominee, and produced by Martin Johnson (Taylor Swift, Avril Lavigne, Jason Derulo). The song was recently released and is available at iTunes, Amazon and all other digital retailers now.


1. I Don’t Want to Be
2. Not Over You
3. Follow Through
4. In Love With a Girl (Max Martin Unreleased Version)
5. Chariot
6. We Belong Together
7. Best I Ever Had
8. Finest Hour (New Version)
9. Soldier
10. Fire
11. You Got Me

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.