Gwen Stefani announces This Is What The Truth Feels Like Tour

Three-time GRAMMY Award-winning singer/songwriter Gwen Stefani will return to the road this summer as she launches her This Is What the Truth Feels Like 2016 tour on July 12th in Boston, Massachusetts. Stefani’s highly anticipated tour will bring high-energy performances to dozens of cities throughout North America including Chicago, Dallas, Detroit, Tampa and Vancouver this Summer as well as dates in Los Angeles and San Francisco this Fall. A complete list of dates can be found below. The This Is What the Truth Feels Like tour is promoted by Live Nation.

Hip hop star and actress Eve will join Stefani for all dates on the This Is What the Truth Feels Like tour. GRAMMY Award-winning artist Eve, also an established actress known for her role in the Barbershop film series and achieved success as a fashion designer, has collaborated with Stefani on two successful hit songs – “Rich Girl” and “Let Me Blow Ya Mind” – earning a GRAMMY Award for the latter.

Citi Cardmembers will have access to pre-sale tickets beginning Tuesday, April 19th at 10 a.m. local time through Citi’s Private Pass Program. Tickets for the general public go on sale starting Friday, April 22nd at livenation.com. A limited number of VIP packages will also be available through vipnation.com, including premium tickets, meet & greet, exclusive merchandise and more.

Gwen Stefani’s third full-length solo album, This Is What the Truth Feels Like, featuring the Gold single, “Used to Love You,” was released March 18th on Interscope Records and debuted at the No. 1 spot on the Billboard 200.

Stefani appeared on NBC’s Saturday Night Live on April 2nd as a guest performer and she will return to NBC’s The Voice on April 19th to perform her new single “Misery” during the broadcast. Stefani first appeared on the highly acclaimed show as a coach on Season 7 and returned to coach in Season 9.

Additionally, she will be honored with the Hero Award at the 2016 Radio Disney Music Awards (RDMA), being recognized for the positive impact she has had on fans. The RDMA, music’s biggest event for families, takes place Saturday, April 30th at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles and airs on Sunday, May 1st from 7-9 p.m. EDT on Disney Channel.

Earlier this year, the superstar made history on the 58th Annual GRAMMY Awards telecast by performing the first music video ever created on live television. Sponsored by Target and directed by GRAMMY Award-winner Sophie Muller, the live music video marked the national television debut of “Make Me Like You.”

Tour Dates:

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Mansfield, MA

Xfinity Center

Saturday, July 16, 2016

Virginia Beach, VA

Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater

Sunday, July 17, 2016

Bristow, VA

Jiffy Lube Live

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Camden, NJ

BB&T Pavilion

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Wantagh, NY

Nikon at Jones Beach Theater

Saturday, July 23, 2016

Charlotte, NC

PNC Music Pavilion

Sunday, July 24, 2016

Raleigh, NC

Walnut Creek Amphitheatre

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Tampa, FL

MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Perfect Vodka Amphitheatre

Friday, July 29, 2016

Alpharetta, GA

Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre

Sunday, July 31, 2016

Noblesville, IN

Klipsch Music Center

Tuesday, August 02, 2016

Detroit, MI

DTE Energy Music Theatre

Thursday, August 04, 2016

Toronto, ON

Molson Canadian Amphitheatre

Saturday, August 06, 2016

Chicago, IL

Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Sunday, August 07, 2016

Saint Paul, MN

Xcel Energy Center

Tuesday, August 09, 2016

Cincinnati, OH

Riverbend Music Center

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

St. Louis, MO

Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Friday, August 12, 2016

Kansas City, MO

Sprint Center

Saturday, August 13, 2016

Dallas, TX

Gexa Energy Pavilion

Sunday, August 14, 2016

Houston, TX

Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Austin, TX

Austin360 Amphitheater

Friday, August 19, 2016

Las Vegas, NV

T-Mobile Arena

Saturday, August 20, 2016

Fresno, CA

Save Mart Center

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Seattle, WA

KeyArena

Thursday, August 25, 2016

Vancouver, BC

Pepsi Live @ Rogers Arena

Saturday, October 8, 2016

Mountain View, CA

Shoreline Amphitheatre

Saturday, October 15, 2016

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.