Harry Connick Jr announces new holiday album

Make It Merry drops Nov 26th

Harry Connick, Jr. is set to release a new holiday album, Make It Merry, on November 26th, available exclusively on Apple Music in Spatial Audio and iTunes.

Long regarded as one of America’s finest vocalists and pianists, Connick, Jr. has continued to establish himself as one of the most beloved artists performing holiday music to date. The 12-track album, which marks his fourth holiday album, features his definitive take on Christmas classics including “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” and “Jingle Bells,” as well as newly-recorded versions of his own originals and fan favorites like “(It Must’ve Been Ol’) Santa Claus” and “When My Heart Finds Christmas,” alongside two new, original songs that are sure to become instant holiday classics. “Make It Merry” is the first of the original songs, along with “On This Christmas Morning,” set to be featured on the album.

Coinciding with the album announcement, Connick, Jr. is unveiling the first single and title track “Make It Merry” and its accompanying music video.

Tonight (Fri, Nov 18th), Harry kicks off his A Holiday Celebration 2022 Tour in Hershey, PA at Hershey Theatre. The tour will make stops across the US including Washington, DC’s famed Kennedy Center on November 21st, back-to-back nights at DPAC in Durham, NC on November 22nd and 23rd and at New York City’s esteemed David Geffen Hall, Lincoln Center on November 27th & 28th; along with two nights in Mesa, AZ at Mesa Arts Center on December 12th & 13th, a three-night stand at Hollywood Pantages Theatre in Los Angeles on December 15th, 16th, & 17th, and two nights at Seattle’s Benaroya Hall on December 19th & 20th before concluding on Christmas Eve in San Francisco at Davies Symphony Hall.

  1. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  2. Make It Merry
  3. Papa Noel
  4. The Christmas Song
  5. I Pray On Christmas
  6. (It Must’ve Been Ol’) Santa Claus
  7. It Came Upon The Midnight Clear
  8. Christmas Time Is Here
  9. On This Christmas Morning
  10. When My Heart Finds Christmas
  11. Christmas Day
  12. Go Tell It On The Mountain
  13. Jingle Bells

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com