Imagine Dragons, Ed Sheeran featured on ‘Me Before You’ soundtrack

Interscope Records will release the soundtrack to New Line Cinema’s and Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures’ upcoming feature film Me Before You on June 3rd, the same day the film, released by Warner Bros. Pictures, hits theaters. Based on the critically acclaimed, best-selling novel by Jojo Moyes, who also wrote the screenplay, Me Before You stars Emilia Clarke (Game of Thrones) and Sam Claflin (The Hunger Games series), under the direction of Thea Sharrock, making her feature film directorial debut.

In Me Before You, Louisa “Lou” Clark (Clarke) is quirky and creative, but her cheery outlook is put to the test when she meets Will Traynor (Claflin), a once adventurous young man whose whole world changed dramatically in the blink of an eye. The now cynical Will has all but given up…that is until Lou determines to show him that life is worth living, and that love can take you where you never expected to go.

The soundtrack features songs from Imagine Dragons, X Ambassadors, Ed Sheeran, The 1975, Jessie Ware, Jack Garratt, Cloves and more, including three new tracks: Jessie Ware’s “Till The End,” Imagine Dragons’ “Not Today,” and X Ambassadors’ “Unsteady” (Erich Lee Gravity Remix). The latter is an orchestral mix of X Ambassadors’ second single off their debut album VHS (KIDinaKORNER/Interscope). VHS spawned the band’s breakout platinum-selling single “Renegades,” as well as “Unsteady,” which is currently rising at Hot AC radio while X Ambassadors are in the midst of their VHS 2.0 Tour. X Ambassadors recently shot the video for “Unsteady” (Erich Lee Gravity Remix) with a 30 piece orchestra.

A pre-order for the Me Before You soundtrack is now available. Those who pre-order will receive an instant download of X Ambassadors’ “Unsteady” (Erich Lee Gravity Remix).


Track Listing:

  1. Max Jury – “Numb”
  2. HOLYCHILD – “Happy With Me”
  3. X Ambassadors – “Unsteady” (Erich Lee Gravity Remix)
  4. Jessie Ware – “Till The End”
  5. The 1975 – “The Sound”
  6. Jack Garratt – “Surprise Yourself”
  7. Cloves – “Don’t Forget About Me”
  8. Ed Sheeran – “Photograph”
  9. Imagine Dragons – “Not Today”

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: