Shop Now!Thanks for your support!

Interpol announces new album ‘El Pintor’ for Sept 9th

Interpol has announced that it will release its first album in four years, El Pintor, September 9th on Matador Records.

Recorded at Electric Lady Studios and Atomic Sound in New York City, the ten tracks on El Pintor – taut and epic in equal measure – find the band completely reinvigorated after a three year break from touring.

All songs on the album were written and produced by Interpol, with Daniel Kessler playing guitar, Samuel Fogarino on drums, and Paul Baks on vocals, guitars, and taking over bass duties for the first time. The album also features Brandon Curtis (The Secret Machines) playing keyboard on nine songs, Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. (Beck) playing keyboard on “Tidal Wave,” and Rob Moose (Bon Iver) playing violin and viola on “Twice as Hard.”

The record was mixed by Alan Moulder, and mastered by Greg Calbi.

The album will be available on CD and Deluxe LP featuring an exclusive white vinyl version that comes with a limited-edition 12″ x 12″ silkscreen print of the album cover artwork on high quality cardstock, while supplies last! Fans who pre-order the album through iTunes will get a special bonus track on release day and an early download of “All The Rage Back Home.”

CD | Deluxe LP

1. All The Rage Back Home
2. My Desire
3. Anywhere
4. Same Town, New Story
5. My Blue Supreme
6. Everything Is Wrong
7. Breaker 1
8. Ancient Ways [Explicit]
9. Tidal Wave
10. Twice As Hard