Jack White announces two new albums

Fear of the Dawn and Entering Heaven Alive will be available next year

Jack White has announced the upcoming release of two brand new albums – his first new full-length collections in over four years. Fear of the Dawn arrives everywhere via Third Man Records on April 8, 2022 and Entering Heaven Alive will follow on July 22, 2022.

Both are available for pre-order on vinyl and CD now. In addition to the standard black vinyl version of Fear of the Dawn, five limited edition vinyl variants have been announced and are also available for pre-order. The variants include a midnight blue vinyl version with a screen printed jacket available to Third Man Records Vault Members in the Vault Novelties store, astronomical blue vinyl at select independent record stores, moon glow white vinyl at Target, and a split moon glow white & astronomical blue LP with an 11”x11” screen printed poster and Third Man Records compilation CD at Rough Trade Records. An exclusive slip mat is also available with the album only at Urban Outfitters. Details on digital pre-orders for both albums and vinyl variants for Entering Heaven Alive will be announced at a later date.

The announcement is joined by the premiere of the official music video for “Taking Me Back,” directed by Jack White III and co-directed by Lauren Dunn (Megan Thee Stallion, Kali Uchis).

White has been writing and recording music throughout the entirety of the past several years, creating two entirely distinctive albums in Fear of the Dawn and its follow-up, Entering Heaven Alive  – each defined by different inspirations, different themes, different moods.

Fear of the DawnCD | LP

  1. Taking Me Back
  2. Fear of the Dawn
  3. The White Raven
  4. H-D-Ho (w/Q-Tip)
  5. Eosophobia
  6. Into the Twilight
  7. Dusk
  8. What’s the Trick?
  9. That Was Then (This is Now)
  10. Eosophobia (Reprise)
  11. Morning, Noon and Night
  12. Shedding My Velvet

Entering Heaving Alive

  1. A Tip From You To Me
  2. All Along The Way
  3. Help Me Along
  4. Love is Selfish
  5. I’ve Got You Surrounded (With My Love)
  6. Queen of the Bees
  7. A Tree on Fire From Within
  8. If I Die Tomorrow
  9. Please God, Don’t Tell Anyone
  10. A Madman from Manhattan
  11. Taking Me Back (Gently)

Default image
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com

Articles: 14257