Jason Aldean announces 30 track 10th studio album

Two part album will be released over six months

Jason Aldean has learned a thing or two about the music he has made over the past 16 years, but as far as he’s come, Aldean always looks back home to Macon, Georgia. Both where he is from and how far he has taken his signature sound is reflected throughout his upcoming 10th studio album Macon, Georgia. In addition to the new project’s Top 5 smash debut single “If I Didn’t Love You” with Carrie Underwood, on November 12th, fans will have access to nine more new tracks and five live tracks. Over the course of the following months, Aldean will continue to deliver new songs leading into the full release of all 30 tracks – 20 new and at least one live hit off each of his previous albums – on April 22, 2022. The full release will also be marked by a commemorative three disc vinyl set.

“Where you were raised has such a big influence on who you become and for me it’s no different…especially from a music standpoint,” Aldean states. “My little hometown of Macon was heavily instrumental in my musical background. Growing up in an environment that was a crossroads between country music, southern rock, blues and R&B, it was just natural to blend different sounds in my on way.”

Working alongside longtime producer Michael Knox, the expansive release’s first batch, Macon, runs the gamut from straight-up stadium rockers to bluesy barstool ballads, peppered with modern embellishments and all the chest thumping small-town pride his fans have come to crave. Aldean pushes his patented muscle country sound to the limit with his hard rock, woozy barroom ballads, experimentation with hip hop and R&B, but stays centered in country lifestyle.


1. After You
2. Over You Again
3. That’s What Tequila Does
4. Small Town Small
5. If I Didn’t Love You
6. Story For Another Glass
7. Heaven
8. This Bar Don’t Work Anymore
9. The Sad Songs
10. Watching You Love Me
11. Amarillo Sky (Live from Nashville, TN)
12. Johnny Cash (Live from Los Angeles, CA)
13. She’s Country (Live from Las Vegas, NV)
14. Big Green Tractor (Live from Dallas, TX)
15. My Kinda Party (Live from St. Louis, MO)


16. Whiskey Me Away
17. Trouble With A Heartbreak
18. The State I’m In
19. Midnight And Missin’ You
20. Ain’t Enough Cowboy
21. God Made Airplanes
22. My Weakness
23. Holy Water
24. Rock And Roll Cowboy
25. Your Mama
26. Take a Little Ride (Live from Las Vegas, NV)
27. Burnin’ It Down (Live from St. Louis, MO)
28. Any Ol’ Barstool (Live from Knoxville, TN)
29. Rearview Town (Live from St. Louis, MO)
30. Blame It On You (Live from Manchester, TN)

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com