Jason Aldean announces ‘They Don’t Know’ for Sept 9th

Jason Aldean has announced that his seventh studio album, They Don’t Know, will be released on September 9th via Broken Bow Records. Teaming with longtime producer Michael Knox and the same band on-and-off stage for a full decade, They Don’t Know returns with a crowd-pleasing array of emotions and observations, from sizzling party-starters to hard-earned heartbreak.

The 15 track collection opens with the singer’s latest number one, “Lights Come On,” and closes with “When The Lights Go Out.” Hot country newcomer Kelsea Ballerini joins Aldean for a duet on “First Time Again.”

With the new music, the coveted ACM Triple Crown winner reveals lessons learned and confidence gained over the course of a career that includes more than 14 million album sales. No longer just a newcomer bringing a new energy to country music, he’s truly an established star, one of the standard-bearers of the genre.


1. Lights Come On
2. A Little More Summertime
3. This Plane Don’t Go There
4. Comin’ in Hot
5. First Time Again (featuring Kelsea Ballerini)
6. Bad
7. They Don’t Know
8. One We Won’t Forget
9. Whiskey’d Up
10. In Case You Don’t Remember
11. All Out of Beer
12. Any Ol’ Barstool
13. The Way a Night Should Feel
14. Reason to Love LA
15. When the Lights Go Out

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.