First project drops March 24th

Jimin of 21st century pop icons BTS has unveiled the track listing and album cover for his most anticipated first solo album Face, set to be released on March 24th via BigHit Music. Several physical variants are being offered. The images display the album logo “Face” in a shape of ripples on the surface of water.

“Circle of Resonance. Reflection of vulnerable minds and unexposed wounds,” the image reads. “Face, the reflect of myself in an unfamiliar appearance. Face of facing the deepest part of inner-self.”

The album includes a pre-release track “Set Me Free Pt. 2” and main track “Like Crazy” which will also be released in English. The album is expected to exhibit Jimin’s own musicality as he participated in the songwriting.

In “Set Me Free Pt. 2,” which will be pre-released on March 17th, Jimin sings about his resolution to free himself from various emotions hidden deep inside him. The main track, “Like Crazy,” is a synth pop song with intense synth sound and drum sound, upon which Jimin’s poignant timbre draws a beautiful distinction.

Jimin is joined by several producers and musicians—Pdogg, Supreme Boi, GHSTLOOP, Evan, BLVSH, Chris James and BTS colleague RM—who participated in creating the album.

Jimin also revealed a short video, “Jimin Behind the Face,” showing the creative process of his solo album. The video shows Jimin concentrating on the recording of the album with enthusiasm.

Upon the album release, Jimin will meet the fans through various activities.

Jimin is the fourth member of the global band to release solo music in the past year. J-Hope released Jack in the Box last summer featuring “More” and “Arson,” Jin released “The Astronaut” last fall with Coldplay, and RM released his first solo album Indigo in December.

The band is currently on hiatus as each member fulfills their mandatory military service commitment to South Korea. Each will serve accordingly and release solo material before the global superstars are expected to reconvene in 2025.

  1. Face-off
  2. Interlude: Dive
  3. Like Crazy
  4. Alone
  5. Set Me Free Pt. 2
  6. Like Crazy (English Version)