Jimmie Allen announces ‘Bettie James Gold Edition’

Star-studded new album arrives with newly-recorded duets June 25th

On the heels of his critically-acclaimed project Bettie James, the chart-topping, platinum-selling recording artist and current ACM New Male Artist of the Year Jimmie Allen will release his new album Bettie James Gold Edition on June 25th via BBR Music Group/Stoney Creek Records. The 16-track album doubles down on Allen’s expansive love for music across genres, with nine brand new collaborations in addition to the seven previously featured on Bettie James.

Newly featured artists include Babyface, BRELAND, Keith Urban, LANCO, Lathan Warlick, Lindsay Ell, Little Big Town, LOCASH, Monica, Neon Union, Pitbull, teamwork. and Vikina.

“When it comes to music I love, I don’t really get wrapped up in boundaries or genres. I thought we were gonna stop with the collaborations with Bettie James, and then I was like man, there’s so much music out there that I love, so many artists that I love, and I just wasn’t done,” Allen says. “There’s some pop, there’s some rock, there’s some country, there’s some R&B. I got a chance to work with legends! When I was writing some of the songs, I was trying to picture each moment. I went to each artist to work with them so they could be who they are on the song and bring their greatness to the song – I feel like that’s what makes the songs better. I’m super proud of the body of work of this album and can’t wait for people to hear it.”

Bettie James Gold Edition is a continued homage to Allen’s late father, James Allen, and late grandmother, Bettie Snead, who passed away in September 2019 and February 2014, respectively. This new edition follows the monumental success of its predecessor, Bettie James, a seven-track project released July 2020 which featured a wide array of artists from across genres and generations including Brad Paisley, Charley Pride, Darius Rucker, Mickey Guyton, Nelly, Noah Cyrus, The Oak Ridge Boys, Rita Wilson, Tauren Wells and Tim McGraw. The project has since amassed more than 155 million streams, garnered both fan and critical acclaim, and further established Allen as country’s next superstar.

Allen recently announced the inaugural Bettie James Fest, his own music festival taking place August 7th at Hudson Fields in Allen’s hometown of Milton, DE. The line-up features Allen headlining and special guests DJ Jazzy Jeff, Neon Union, Hero the Band, Chuck Wicks and Chase Martin.

A proud Milton native, Allen is consistently vocal about his deep reverence for his family, hometown, and home state of Delaware. “I’m hoping their memory lives on through this festival,” he says.

  1. Get Country [with LoCASH]
  2. Home Sweet Hometown [with LANCO]
  3. Flavor [with Pitbull, teamwork., Vikina]
  4. Somebody [with BRELAND & Lathan Warlick]
  5. Pray [with Monica & Little Big Town]
  6. Boy Gets A Truck [with Keith Urban]
  7. Livin’ Man [with Neon Union]
  8. Tequila Talkin’ [with Lindsay Ell & teamwork.]
  9. Forever [with Babyface]
  10. Good Times Roll [with Nelly]
  11. Drunk & I Miss You [with Mickey Guyton]
  12. Made For These [with Tim McGraw]
  13. Freedom Was A Highway [with Brad Paisley]
  14. Why Things Happen [with Darius Rucker & Charley Pride]
  15. When This Is Over [with Tauren Wells, Rita Wilson & The Oak Ridge Boys]
  16. This Is Us [with Noah Cyrus]

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.
Articles: 11266