John Fogerty announces ’50 Year Trip: Live at Red Rocks’

Live CD and film screening coming this Nov

Recorded at Red Rock Amphitheatre in Morrison, Colorado this past June, the John Fogerty – 50 Year Trip: Live at Red Rocks will be released on CD and digitally, November 8th via BMG. The 2 LP vinyl will be available January 24th along with the DVD release of the cinematic release of a new concert film, for one night only, November 11th, Veteran’s Day.

In that special, one day only event, the entire two hour plus concert movie concert film will play in select movie theaters nationwide via Fathom Events. Tickets will go on-sale Friday, October 4th via

The set was filmed and recorded on June 20th at Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, Colorado during a special stop of Fogerty’s 50th Anniversary Tour. This amazing set list includes seventeen John Fogerty and Creedence Clearwater Revival classics including; “Proud Mary”, “Bad Moon Rising” and “Centerfield” along with covers of “I Heard it Through the Grapevine” by Gladys Knight and the Pips and “Susie Q” first released on CCR’s debut album in 1968 and the band’s only Top 40 hit not written by Fogerty.

“I’ve played Red Rocks a number of times over the years and it’s always magical, but this time, to play with both of my sons on this amazing stage, will certainly go down as one of the major highlights of my life,” Fogerty declares of this special show.

Fogerty has been celebrating his 50th anniversary this year, a milestone celebration for one of America’s greatest songwriters. Iconic hits “Proud Mary,” “Fortunate Son,” “Who’ll Stop the Rain,” “Born on the Bayou,” “Bad Moon Rising” and so many more from his songbook, were all amazingly released in just one year; 1969. This August, Fogerty also returned to the original Woodstock location in Bethel, NY, to celebrate his place at that historic festival. Fogerty will also return to Las Vegas this November for his on-going residency at the Wynn Hotel’s Encore Theatre.

  1. Born on the Bayou
  2. Green River
  3. Lookin’ Out My Back Door
  4. Susie Q
  5. Who’ll Stop the Rain
  6. Hey Tonight
  7. Up Around the Bend
  8. Rock and Roll Girls
  9. I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  10. Long As I Can See The Light
  11. Run Through The Jungle
  12. Keep On Chooglin’
  13. Have You Ever Seen The Rain
  14. Down On The Corner
  15. Centerfield
  16. The Old Man Down The Road
  17. Fortunate Son
  18. Bad Moon Rising
  19. Proud Mary

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.