John Legend announces new album title, artwork

Nine-time Grammy Award winning artist John Legend has released the cover art and track listing for his much anticipated fourth solo studio album, Love In The Future. Legend recently released “Made to Love,” the second single from Love In the Future. The single – a follow up to the critically acclaimed “Who Do We Think We Are,” featuring Rick Ross – was produced by Dave Tozer, Nana Kwabena, Kanye West and Da Internz and is available digitally.

Love In the Future will be released by G.O.O.D. Music/Columbia on September 3rd. There will be a standard and deluxe versions available.


1.   Love In The Future (Intro)
2.   The Beginning…
3.   Open Your Eyes
4.   Made To Love
5.   Who Do We Think We Are (Ft. Rick Ross)
6.   All Of Me
7.   Hold On Longer
8.   Save The Night
9.   Tomorrow
10. What If I Told You? (Interlude)
11. Dreams
12. Wanna Be Loved
13. Angel (Interlude) (Ft. Stacy Barthe)
14. You & I (Nobody In The World)
15. Asylum
16. Caught Up
17. So Gone [Deluxe Edition]
18. We Loved It (Ft. Seal) [Deluxe Edition]
19. Aim High [Deluxe Edition]
20. For The First Time [Deluxe Edition]

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *