John Legend announces The All Of Me Tour

Nine-time Grammy Award winning artist John Legend has announced dates for his 2014 North American tour titled An Evening with John Legend: The All of Me Tour. The tour which begins March 20th in Temecula, CA and goes through early June will feature Legend in an intimate and acoustic setting, highlighted by guitar/vocal accompaniment as well as a string quartet. Other stops on the tour will include a night at the prestigious Walt Disney Concert Hall in Los Angeles, CA on March 26th as well the Brooklyn Academy of Music in Brooklyn, NY on May 31st.

Citi cardmembers have access to presale tickets beginning Tuesday, January 28th at 10 am local time; for more information on how to purchase tickets with a Citi credit card in advance of the public sale. Tickets on-sale to the general public begins on Friday, January 31st and Saturday, February 1st, depending on the show.

The tour comes in support of Legend’s highly acclaimed fourth studio album Love In the Future which continues to gain momentum on the Billboard 200 Chart and currently sits in the top 10 on the R&B Album Chart. Produced by Legend and longtime collaborators Kanye West and Dave Tozer, the albums smash single “All of Me,” was recently certified Gold sales status.

“Seeing John Legend live is an incredible experience, whether you’re in a theater or an intimate setting like the performance we’re hosting in New York next week,” said Jennifer Breithaupt, SVP of Entertainment Marketing for Citi. “We have tremendous respect for John as an artist, and are thrilled to be working with him on this upcoming tour.”

Citi is offering cardmembers this exclusive presale as part of the Citi Private Pass entertainment program, which provides access to more than 10,000 events each year across music, sports, dining, comedy and family entertainment. These experiences range from preferred tickets and early access to top concert tours and sporting events to curated special events such as youth clinics with sports heroes, and VIP concert experiences including pre-show performances and Q&A. More information can be found on www.citiprivatepass.com. For more information on how to purchase tickets in advance of the public with a Citi credit card, for more info.

Tour Dates

Thu-Mar 20 Temecula CA Pechanga Resort & Casino – Indoor Theater
Sat-Mar 22 Indio CA Fantasy Springs Resort Hotel & Casino
Sun-Mar 23 San Diego CA Balboa Theatre
Wed-Mar 26 Los Angeles CA Walt Disney Concert Hall
Thu-Mar 27 Las Vegas NV Smith Center for the Performing Arts-Reynolds Hall
Sat-Mar 29 Modesto CA Gallo Center for the Arts
Sun-Mar 30 Berkeley CA Zellerbach Hall
Tue-Apr 01 Santa Rosa CA Wells Fargo Center For the Arts
Wed-Apr 02 Costa Mesa CA Segerstrom Center for the Arts-Renee & Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall
Fri-Apr 04 Mesa AZ Mesa Arts Center – Ikeda Theatre
Sat-Apr 05 Albuquerque NM Isleta Resort & Casino – Showroom
Mon-Apr 07 Beaver Creek CO Vilar Performing Arts Center
Wed-Apr 09 Chicago IL Cadillac Palace Theater
Thu-Apr 10 Elizabeth IN Horseshoe Casino Southern Indiana – Showroom
Sat-Apr 12 Greenville SC Peace Concert Hall
Sun-Apr 13 Charlotte NC Blumenthal Performing Arts Center – Belk Theater
Tue-Apr 15 N. Charleston SC North Charleston Performing Arts Center
Wed-Apr 16 Columbia SC Township Auditorium
Fri-Apr 18 Birmingham AL Alys Robinson Stephens Performing Arts Center – Jemison Concert Hall
Sat-Apr 19 Knoxville TN Tennessee Theatre
Tue-Apr 22 Ft Lauderdale FL Broward Center for the Performing Arts – AuRene Theater
Wed-Apr 23 W. Palm Beach FL Kravis Center for the Performing Arts – Dreyfoos Hall
Fri-Apr 25 Bon Accord Village Tobago Jazz Experience
Sun-Apr 27 Sarasota FL Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Mon-Apr 28 Melbourne FL King Center For the Performing Arts
Wed-Apr 30 Jacksonville FL Florida Theatre
Thu-May 01 New Orleans LA Saenger Theatre
Sun-May 04 Houston TX Cullen Theater at the Wortham Center
Tue-May 06 Omaha NE Holland Performing Arts Center
Wed-May 07 Kansas City MO Kauffman Center For The Performing Arts
Fri-May 09 Indianapolis IN Old National Centre-Murat Theatre
Sat-May 10 Kalamazoo MI Chenery Auditorium
Mon-May 12 Kichener ON Centre In The Square
Tue-May 13 York PA Strand-Capitol Performing Arts Center
Thu-May 15 Westbury NY Theatre At Westsbury
Fri-May 16 Schenectady NY Proctor’s Theatre
Sun-May 18 Poughkeepsie NY Bardavon
Tue-May 20 Philadelphia PA Verizon Hall
Sat-May 24 Red Bank NJ Count Basie Theatre
Sun-May 25 Atlantic City NJ Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Tue-May 27 Englewood NJ Bergen Performing Arts Center
Sat-May 31 Brooklyn NY Brooklyn Academy Of Music
Mon-Jun 02 Worcester MA Hanover Theater For The Performing Arts
Thu-Jun 05 Wilkes Barre PA Kirby Center For The Performing Arts
Fri-Jun 06 Columbia MD Merriweather Post Pavilion
Sat-Jun 07 Newport News VA Feguson Center For The Arts

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Comments

comments

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *