John Legend expands North American tour

Due to overwhelming demand, nine-time Grammy Award winning, multi-platinum selling artist John Legend has expanded his highly acclaimed 2014 North American All Of Me tour into the summer of 2014. Beginning July 17th in Highland, CA, the highly anticipated summer trek comes on the heels of Legend’s current Spring tour, An Evening with John Legend: The All of Me Tour, which sold out in over 60 cities in North America and features John in an intimate and acoustic setting, highlighted by guitar/vocal accompaniment as well as a string quartet.

“I’ve enjoyed this tour immensely,” said Legend. “The opportunity to get up close and personal with my fans and tell my story has been so much fun for me. But I know many people weren’t able to get tickets this spring. I’m looking forward to the tour this summer.”

Fans can expect to hear John perform his smash single “All of Me” this summer from his critically acclaimed fourth studio album Love In The Future, which recently claimed the #1 spot on Billboard’s Hot 100 Singles Chart. The single marks Legend’s highest selling and charting single of his career to date, with sales over 3 million in the US. Fans can purchase tickets for John Legend’s upcoming summer tour beginning Saturday, June 7th at 10 am EST. There will be a Citibank pre-sale beginning Tuesday, June 3rd at 10 am local time.

Tour Dates

Thu-Jul 17 Highland, CA San Manuel Bingo and Casino
Tue-Jul 22 Cedar Park, TX Cedar Park Center
Wed-Jul 23 The Woodlands, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Fri-Jul 25 St. Augustine, FL St. Augustine Amphitheater
Sun-July 27 Boca Raton, FL Mizner Park Amphitheater
Tue-July 29 Atlanta, GA Chastain Park Amphitheater
Wed-Jul 30 Raleigh, NC Red Hat Amphitheater
Fri-Aug 01 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Sat-Aug 02 Philadelphia, PA Mann Center For the Performing Arts
Tue-Aug 05 Baltimore, PA Pier Six Pavilion
Wed-Aug 06 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Fri-Aug 08 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheater
Sat-Aug 09 Boston, MA Blue Hills Bank Pavilion
Sun-Aug 17 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theater
Mon-Aug 18 Los Angeles, CA The Greek Theater
Thu-Aug 21 Berkley, CA The Greek Theater – Berkley
Sat-Aug 23 San Diego, CA Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theater at SDSU
Sun-Aug 24 Las Vegas, NV The Cosmopolitan – The Chelsea Theater
Tue-Aug 26 Morrison, CO Red Rocks Amphitheater

 

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.