John Legend releases ‘Love In The Future’

Nine-time Grammy Award winning artist John Legend has released his much anticipated fourth solo studio album, Love in the Future. The album was produced by Legend and longtime collaborators Kanye West and Dave Tozer and packs 16 original tracks, among them the already released singles “Who Do We Think We Are,” “Made to Love” and “All of Me.” There is also be a deluxe version of the album available that includes four additional tracks – “So Gone,” “We Loved It (featuring Seal),” “Aim High,” and “For The First Time.”

Throughout the album Legend is joined by a variety of noteworthy guests, including Rick Ross, Kimbra and Stacey Barthe. A wide array of producers contributed beats, among them 88-Keys, Bink!, Daryhl Camper, Dave Tozer, Hit-Boy, Kanye West, Q-Tip and The Runners.

Legend will kick off the Made to Love tour in support of the album on October 20th in Mashantucket, CT. The 20+ stop tour will travel across the US and Canada, including stops in Washington DC, New York, Miami, Atlanta, Detroit, Toronto, Las Vegas and Los Angeles. Award-winning singer, reality star and talk show host Tamar Braxton has been confirmed as a special guest throughout the tour. Ticket and on-sale information can be found at

As a part of his release week appearances Legend will perform the album’s third and current single “All of Me,” on Jimmy Kimmel Live tonight (Sept 3rd) on Good Morning America for their first Fall Concert on Thursday, September 5th and on Live! with Kelly & Michael on Friday, September 6th.


1.   Love In The Future (Intro)
2.   The Beginning…
3.   Open Your Eyes
4.   Made To Love
5.   Who Do We Think We Are (Ft. Rick Ross)
6.   All Of Me
7.   Hold On Longer
8.   Save The Night
9.   Tomorrow
10. What If I Told You? (Interlude)
11. Dreams
12. Wanna Be Loved
13. Angel (Interlude) (Ft. Stacy Barthe)
14. You & I (Nobody In The World)
15. Asylum
16. Caught Up
17. So Gone [Deluxe Edition]
18. We Loved It (Ft. Seal) [Deluxe Edition]
19. Aim High [Deluxe Edition]
20. For The First Time [Deluxe Edition]

Author: Rob Perez

Rob Perez is a freelance writer who has been with The Music Universe early on. As a Correspondent for The Music Universe, you will find him writing reviews and live tweeting awards shows.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *