Josh Groban announces live CD/DVD package from Bridges Tour

Bridges Live: Madison Square Garden will be available April 19th

Multi-platinum award-winning singer, songwriter and global superstar Josh Groban will release a CD/DVD package entitled, Josh Groban Bridges Live: Madison Square Garden, this Friday, April 19th, via Reprise Records.

Relive all of the exciting, tear-jerking and even comedic moments from the show, shot by famed director Joe Thomas and recorded live from the final US stop of his sold out 2018 Bridges Tour at the iconic Madison Square Garden. The show includes a mixture of new songs and classic hits as well as duets with Tony-Award winning, multi-platinum recording artist Idina Menzel along with a special appearance by Sugarland’s Jennifer Nettles.

The live set features Groban’s band accompanied by a choir and orchestra and kicks off with “Bigger Than Us” from his newest studio album Bridges. Followed by the 2008 hit “You Are Loved (Don’t Give Up)” and another new track, “Won’t Look Back,” Groban performs an electrifying mix of beloved classics, new songs, and special covers, including the standard “Pure Imagination,” Billy Joel’s “She’s Always A Woman,” and “Bring Him Home” from Les Miserables. Idina Menzel joins Groban for two captivating duets, including the angelic “Lullaby” and the emotionally-charged “Falling Slowly” from the movie Once. At this performance, Groban was also joined on stage by songstress Jennifer Nettles for a remarkable duet of “99 Years” before he closed his set with a stunning rendition of Simon and Garfunkel’s “Bridge Over Troubled Water.”

The accompanying live CD will feature fan favorites from the DVD and will also include a special, brand new bonus track, “She Moved Through the Fair,” recorded live from Dublin on the Bridges world tour.

Groban will be heading out on the second leg of his Bridges Tour this summer with special guests singer-songwriter Jennifer Nettles and critically acclaimed instrumentalist, Chris Botti, joining him on select dates. Tickets for the summer tour are on sale now.

Earlier this month, it was announced that Groban will be joining Celine Dion’s first ever headlining show in the Royal Park on July 5th with support from Claire Richards, as a part of British Summer Time. Tickets are available now.



  1. Bigger Than Us
  2. Won’t Look Back
  3. Granted
  4. The Wandering Kind
  5. She’s Always A Woman
  6. Lullaby (Duet with Idina Menzel)
  7. Falling Slowly (Duet with Idina Menzel)
  8. Musica del Corazon
  9. River
  10. 99 Years (Duet with Jennifer Nettles)
  11. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  12. She Moved Through The Fair (Live from Dublin) [Bonus Track]


  1. Bigger Than Us
  2. You Are Loved (Don’t Give Up)
  3. Won’t Look Back
  4. Granted
  5. Pure Imagination
  6. Oceano
  7. The Wandering Kind
  8. She’s Always A Woman
  9. Lullaby (Duet with Idina Menzel)
  10. Falling Slowly (Duet with Idina Menzel)
  11. Bring Him Home
  12. Musica del Corazon
  13. River
  14. Alla Luce Del Sole
  15. 99 Years (Duet with Jennifer Nettles)
  16. You Raise Me Up
  17. To Where You Are
  18. Bridge Over Troubled Water

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.