Josh Groban drops 20th anniversary of debut album

Album includes previously unreleased bonus songs

In celebration of the 20th anniversary of his self-titled debut album, which was released on November 20, 2001, Josh Groban shares two new bonus tracks, “Roma Nun Fa’ La Stupida Stasera,” Groban’s first ever studio demo and “Mia Per Sempre,” the original Japanese edition bonus track.

The 20th Anniversary Josh Groban Deluxe Edition is available across streaming platforms and for digital download, in addition to commemorative 20th anniversary merchandise that you can find on his website.

Josh Groban, the debut album, has sold in excess of five million albums in the US alone and features three of his most popular and enduring tracks “The Prayer (with Charlotte Church),” “You’re Still You” (No. 10 on Billboard Hot Adult Contemporary Tracks), and fan favorite, “To Where You Are” (No. 1 on Billboard Hot Adult Contemporary Tracks). The response to his debut record not only cemented Groban as an artist to watch, but also set him up for the long and prosperous musical journey that he’s been on ever since.

Next month, fans can catch an encore performance of his 2020 holiday livestream. Fans can stream the premieres of the show on Friday, December 17th from the Australia showing to the West Coast US and Canadian showings. It will then be available on demand to ticket holders through December 19th at 11:59 pm PDT. New VIP Experience packages are also available.

1. Alla Luce del Sole
2. Gira con Me
3. You’re Still You
4. Cinema Paradiso (Se)
5. To Where You Are
6. Aléjate
7. Canto Alla Vita (feat. The Coors)
8. Let Me Fall (from Cirque du Soleil)
9. Vincent (Starry, Starry Night)
10. Un Amore per Sempre
11. Home to Stay
12. Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring (feat. Lili Haydn)
13. The Prayer (with Charlotte Church)
14. Mia Per Sempre (Original Japanese Edition Bonus Track)
15. Roma Nun Fa’ La Stupida Stasera (Josh’s First Studio Demo)

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:
Articles: 11518