Kacey Musgraves releases ‘Can’t Help Falling in Love’

Song is featured in upcoming Elvis movie

House of Iona/RCA Records has released Kacey Musgraves’ angelic version of Elvis Presley’s “Can’t Help Falling In Love” from the Elvis Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. The paired visual for the track depicts the story of Elvis and Priscilla Presley’s timeless love, told with footage from the upcoming Baz Luhrmann film Elvis.

Musgraves gave a sneak peak and first performed the single at this year’s Met Gala, which she attended alongside Priscilla Presley, Austin Butler, Baz Luhrmann and more. This latest release follows Eminem & CeeLo Green’s track “The King and I” (via Interscope Records) and Måneskin’s version of Elvis Presley’s “If I Can Dream.” The soundtrack and film will be out this Friday, June 24th, starring Austin Butler and Tom Hanks.

Previously, Swae Lee & Diplo dropped the single “Tupelo Shuffle” featuring Gary Clark Jr. (who plays Arthur “Big Boy” Crudup in the film) and Austin Butler (who give voice to Elvis Presley on the track). Named after Tupelo, Mississippi, “Tupelo Shuffle” holds great significance to both Swae Lee and Diplo as it’s not only both of their hometowns, but the hometown of Elvis Presley as well. With that special connection, this single became a notable collaboration paying homage to a place both artists share with Elvis. The pair performed the “Tupelo Shuffle” at the 2022 MTV Movie & TV Awards and Diplo debuted it during his set at iHeartRadio’s Wango Tango. Doja Cat’s melodic single “Vegas” and Austin Butler’s “Trouble” are singles that will also be on the forthcoming soundtrack. The visual for Doja’s single is out now.

Elvis is an epic, big-screen spectacle from visionary filmmaker Baz Luhrmann that explores the life and music of Elvis Presley (Austin Butler) through the prism of his complicated relationship with his enigmatic manager, Colonel Tom Parker (Tom Hanks). The soundtrack features Elvis’s extraordinary body of work spanning the 1950s, `60s and `70s, while also celebrating his diverse musical influences and enduring impact on popular artists today.


  1. Suspicious Minds (Vocal Intro) – Elvis Presley
  2. Also Sprach Zarathustra/American Trilogy – Elvis Presley
  3. Vegas – Doja Cat
  4. The King And I – Eminem & CeeLo Green
  5. Tupelo Shuffle – Swae Lee & Diplo
  6. I Got A Feelin’ In My Body (Stuart Price Remix) – Elvis Presley and Stuart Price
  7. Craw-Fever – Elvis Presley
  8. Don’t Fly Away (PNAU Remix) – Elvis Presley & PNAU
  9. Can’t Help Falling in Love – Kacey Musgraves
  10. Product of the Ghetto – Elvis Presley & Nardo Wick
  11. If I Can Dream – Måneskin
  12. Cotton Candy Land – Stevie Nicks & Chris Isaak
  13. Baby, Let’s Play House – Austin Butler
  14. I’m Coming Home (Film Mix) – Elvis Presley
  15. Hound Dog – Shonka Dukureh
  16. Tutti Frutti – Les Greene
  17. Strange Things Are Happening Every Day – Yola
  18. Hound Dog – Austin Butler
  19. Let It All Hang Out – Denzel Curry
  20. Trouble – Austin Butler
  21. I Got A Feelin’ In My Body – Lenesha Randolph
  22. Edge of Reality (Tame Impala Remix) – Elvis Presley & Tame Impala
  23. Summer Kisses/In My Body – Elvis Presley
  24. ’68 Comeback Special (Medley) – Elvis Presley
  25. Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child – Jazmine Sullivan
  26. If I Can Dream – Elvis Presley
  27. Any Day Now – Elvis Presley
  28. Power of My Love – Elvis Presley & Jack White
  29. Vegas Rehearsal/That’s All Right – Austin Butler & Elvis Presley
  30. Suspicious Minds (Film Edit) – Elvis Presley
  31. Polk Salad Annie (Film Mix) – Elvis Presley
  32. Burning Love (Film Mix) – Elvis Presley
  33. It’s Only Love – Elvis Presley
  34. Suspicious Minds – Paravi
  35. In the Ghetto (World Turns Remix) – Elvis Presley feat. Nardo Wick
  36. 36 Unchained Melody (Film Mix) – Elvis Presley

Default image
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com

Articles: 13739