Shop Now!Thanks for your support!

Kanye West performs two new songs on ‘SNL’

The songs are from his forthcoming Yeezus album

Kanye West performed on NBC’s Saturday Night Live this past Saturday (May 18th), playing two songs from his upcoming album Yeezus. He performed “Black Skinhead” and “New Slave.”

The album will be released on June 18th via Def Jam Recordings. Yeezus will be West’s first album since 2011’s Watch the Throne.

Author: Ryan King

Ryan King began covering music in 2004 for the Arrow, the student newspaper at Southeast Missouri State University, eventually becoming Managing Editor at that publication. He is also the former Music Editor for OFF! Magazine, an alternative publication published by the Southeast Missourian. Ryan began writing for The Music Universe when launched, but has stepped away to focus on law. He may appear from time to time for reviews.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *