Shop Now!Thanks for your support!

Kelsea Ballerini, Chris Stapleton, Old Dominion early ACM Award winners

The Academy of Country Music has revealed the winners for the 51st Academy Of Country Music Awards newcomer categories. Kelsea Ballerini, Chris Stapleton and Old Dominion have been named New Female Artist of the Year, New Male Artist of the Year and New Duo/Group of the Year, respectively. The 51st Academy Of Country Music Awards, co-hosted by Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley, is produced for television by dick clark productions and will be broadcast live from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Sunday, April 3rd at 8 pm live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

These awards mark the first-ever ACM Award wins for Ballerini, Stapleton and Old Dominion. Additionally, Ballerini is also nominated for Female Vocalist of the Year, Stapleton leads the ACM nominations with six additional nods, including Album of the Year and Male Vocalist of the Year, and Old Dominion received a nominations for Vocal Group of the Year.

Previously fan-voted, the newcomer categories, which include New Male Vocalist of the Year, New Female Vocalist of the Year and New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year, are now all incorporated into the professional membership voting process this year.

The 51st ACM Awards airs April 3rd on CBS

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.