Kenny Chesney lives ‘Life On A Rock’ this spring

Ten months after the release of Welcome To The Fishbowl, country superstar Kenny Chesney will release Life On A Rock¬†April 30th via Blue Chair Records. The tracks include his latest single, “Pirate Flag,” marking his eighth 25 debut, along with a collaboration with Willie Nelson.

Chesney wrote eight of album’s ten tracks that were recorded and mixed in Los Angeles, Nashville, Hawaii, Jamaica, Key West and London. Chesney co-produced the album with longtime producer Buddy Cannon.

Life On A Rock is Chesney’s 14th studio album and second on his own Blue Chair Records imprint with distribution via Sony Music. No word yet if the album will be available in a deluxe format or not, but die hard fans will want to purchase a bundle at Chesney’s website that includes the album, tour t-shirt and/or hoodie that Chesney will choose exclusively for you.


  1. Pirate Flag
  2. When I See This Bar
  3. Spread The Love (with Wailers with Elan)
  4. Lindy
  5. Coconut Tree (with Willie Nelson)
  6. It’s That Time Of Day
  7. Life On A Rock
  8. Marley
  9. Must Be Something I Missed
  10. Happy On The Hey Now (A Song For Kristi)

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *