Kid Rock brings $20 Ticket Tour back with Foreigner this summer

Kid Rock broke all the rules when he last set out on tour and now he’s back to break them all again. The “$20 Best Night Ever” tour set all sorts of attendance records proving that the combination of top notch entertainment and affordable tickets are a win/win for everyone. Now with the eminent release of his new album First Kiss, his first on Top Dog/Warner Bros. Records, Kid Rock, along with his trusted Twisted Brown Trucker Band, is announcing a full summer tour with very special guest Foreigner.

The tour kicks off June 24th in Hartford, CT and includes six special nights in his hometown of Detroit. The 35-date tour hits cities across the country before wrapping up on September 5th in the great state of Washington at White River Amphitheatre in Auburn. Pre-order the album now or starting today (Feb 17th), stream the record in its entirety on iTunes Radio.

Tickets for this tour, which is again being promoted by Live Nation, will be handled as they were for the last run, with every effort made to keep fees down and scalpers at bay. Tickets from the 2nd row to the lawn will be $20, with reduced parking and service fees keeping the total ticket price at $30 or under. $20 all-in tickets (including parking) will be offered at participating Walmart stores and at the venue box offices. Fans who purchase a ticket at participating Walmart stores will also receive a coupon for $2 off their purchase of First Kiss.

One thousand tickets from each show will be put on sale via LiveNation.com‘s Platinum ticketing program to combat scalping. The first row of seats for every show will be held back and given as free upgrades for lucky fans attending a Kid Rock show this summer. Plus, $20 special food packages will be available during the shows. And of course, since they were so popular last time around, there will be $4 draught beers and special $20 tour t-shirts available throughout the amphitheaters.

Tickets for the tour will go on sale February 24th on LiveNation.com, the same day that First Kiss hits iTunes and stores nationwide. Fan Club members will be able to purchase tickets beginning February 19th and fans who pre-order the album through KidRock.com will be eligible for a special pre-sale beginning on February 20th.

Kid Rock is deep into the mania that comes with releasing a new record. On Sunday, February 22nd, he’ll be performing a massive show at the Daytona 500 where “First Kiss” will be debuted live for the first time. Fans can tune by 12:15 pm Eastern time to FOX television to make sure they catch the performance. Following the Daytona 500 show, he’ll be appearing on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon on February 23rd, The TODAY Show on February 24th, talking with Howard Stern on February 25th, and in a first for Kid Rock, he’s going to be experimenting with this new technology called “Twitter” on February 19th when he takes over the iTunes Twitter handle at 5 p.m. Eastern to answer fans’ questions. In addition, starting today (Feb 17th), fans will be able to stream the record in its entirety via iTunes. There, of course, will be more promotional surprises in store.

Tour Dates:

All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.

Wed Jun 24 Hartford, CT The Xfinity Theatre
Thu Jun 25 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center
Sat Jun 27 Scranton, PA The Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sun Jun 28 Burgettstown, PA First Niagara Pavilion
Tue Jun 30 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Thu Jul 02 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Fri Jul 03 Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Tue Jul 07 Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center
Wed Jul 08 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Fri Jul 10 Virginia Beach, VA Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach
Sat Jul 11 Raleigh, NC Walnut Creek Amphitheatre
Tue Jul 14 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Thu Jul 16 West Palm Beach, FL Coral Sky Amphitheatre
Sat Jul 18 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Sun Jul 19 Atlanta, GA Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood
Wed Jul 22 Woodlands, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Thu Jul 23 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion
Sat Jul 25 Maryland Heights, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Sun Jul 26 Tinley Park, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Thu Jul 30 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center
Sat Aug 01 Noblesville, IN Klipsch Music Center
Sun Aug 02 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Tue Aug 04 Darien, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Fri Aug 07 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theater
Sat Aug 08 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theater
Tue Aug 11 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theater
Wed Aug 12 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theater
Fri Aug 14 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theater
Sat Aug 15 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theater
Wed Aug 26 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Thu Aug 27 Irvine, CA Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Sat Aug 29 San Bernadino, CA San Manuel Amphitheater
Sun Aug 30 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
Wed Sep 02 Marysville, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 04 Ridgefield, WA Amphitheater Northwest
Sat Sep 05 Auburn, WA White River Amphitheatre

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Comments

comments