Kings Of Leon announce new single, album

Multi-platinum selling rock band Kings Of Leon officially releases their brand new single “Waste a Moment” on all digital service providers. The single is the first song off of their highly-anticipated upcoming seventh studio album Walls, available on CD and LP October 14th.

Fans who pre-order the album from the band’s official webstore will receive a unique pre-sale code at checkout that will grant them early access to purchase tickets to Kings of Leon’s upcoming 2017 U.S. headlining tour. The full details of the tour will be announced soon.

Kings of Leon’s upcoming album, featuring unique cover art with look-a-like dolls mirroring the band members, is their first album in three years after their Grammy Nominated album Mechanical Bull. On the album, the group lyrically touches on their personal stories, which Q Magazine calls “goosebump inducing” and “worth holding your breath for,” while Entertainment Weekly calls the album “their boldest record yet.”


1. Waste A Moment
2. Reverend
3. Around The World
4. Find Me
5. Over
6. Muchacho
7. Conversation Piece
8. Eyes On You
9. Wild

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:
Articles: 11927