Kiss announces ‘Off The Soundboard: Poughkeepsie, New York, 1984’

Classic performance will be available on 2 LP, CD and digital

On April 7th, rock icons Kiss will release the next installment of their Off The Soundboard official live bootleg series with Kiss – Off The Soundboard: Poughkeepsie, New York, 1984. Recorded live at the Mid-Hudson Arena on November 28, 1984, during the Animalize World Tour, this is the fifth in a series of live releases by the band and will be available to stream and download, with a 2 LP standard black vinyl set, CD, and a limited edition 2 LP set pressed on 180-gram custard yellow vinyl.

The multi-platinum band’s fifth authorized Soundboard live release comes from the November 28, 1984 Animalize Tour show at the Mid-Hudson Arena in Poughkeepsie, NY, featuring the only known soundboard recording with guitarist Mark St. John. While the tracks “Young And Wasted” and “Rock And Roll All Nite” from this historic show are incomplete due to a tape change and tape space – these recordings were originally for archival use – this live recording is of historical importance due to St. John’s appearance.

Off The Soundboard: Poughkeepsie, New York finds the legendary band in the midst of the US leg of their successful Animalize World Tour with the short-lived lineup of Paul Stanley, Gene Simmons, Eric Carr, and guitarist Mark St. John. The career-spanning 18-song set includes current-era Kiss tracks such as “Creatures Of The Night,” “I Love It Loud,” “Lick It Up,” and 1984’s “Heaven’s On Fire,” which hit No. 49 US Billboard chart. Poughkeepsie, New York also features perennial Kiss anthems “Detroit Rock City,” “Love Gun,” and “Rock And Roll All Nite” from their classic back catalog.

Kiss are globally recognized as one of the greatest live bands of all time and are the creators of what is universally considered the best live album ever, 1975’s gold-certified and No. 9 Billboard charting Alive!. The Kiss – Off The Soundboard series continues their storied legacy of groundbreaking live albums with a document of the spectacular, larger-than-life extravaganza that is a Kiss concert.

Known for their trademark performances, Kiss has proven for decades why they are hands down the most iconic live show in rock n roll. The Rock & Roll Hall of Famers have sold more than 100 million albums worldwide. Peerless as a live act, the band’s illustrious legacy has been marked by record breaking global tours during a remarkable 50-year career.

  1. Detroit Rock City
  2. Cold Gin
  3. Creatures Of The Night
  4. Fits Like A Glove
  5. Heaven’s On Fire
  6. Guitar Solo
  7. Under the Gun
  8. War Machine
  9. Drum Solo
  10. Young and Wasted (Incomplete)
  11. Bass Solo
  12. I Love It Loud
  13. I Still Love You
  14. Love Gun
  15. Black Diamond
  16. Oh! Susanna
  17. Lick It Up
  18. Rock And Roll All Niter (Incomplete)

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: