Kygo reveals ‘Golden Hour’ release date; releases ‘Lose Somebody’ with OneRepublic

Third album available May 29th

Global superstar, producer and DJ, Kyrre Gørvell-Dahll – a.k.a Kygo, releases “Lose Somebody” with OneRepublic. The track will be featured on Kygo’s upcoming third album Golden Hour out May 29th via Sony Music International/Ultra Records/RCA Records.

“Lose Somebody” with OneRepublic is the fifth release from Golden Hour following “Freedom” with Zak Abel, “I’ll Wait” with Sasha Sloan, “Like It Is” with Zara Larsson and Tyga and “Higher Love” with Whitney Houston.

“Higher Love” has more than 651 million audio and video streams combined and charted at Top 40 radio. It is a cover of the 1986 Steve Winwood classic. “Higher Love” was written by Steve Winwood, Will Jennings and produced by Kyrre Gørvell-Dahll and Narada Michael Walden.

The Whitney Houston estate presented Kygo with the archival recording of her version, which was previously released as a Japan-only bonus track on her I’m Your Baby Tonight physical album in 1990. Upon hearing the Houston track, Kygo raced into the studio, thrilled to be given the opportunity to make music with one of the greatest female vocalists of all time.

  1. The Truth w/ Valerie Broussard
  2. Lose Somebody w/ OneRepublic
  3. Feels Like Forever w/ Jamie N Commons
  4. Freedom w/ Zak Abel
  5. Beautiful w/ Sandro Cavazza
  6. To Die For w/ St. Lundi
  7. Broken Glass w/ Kim Petras
  8. How Would I Know w/ Oh Wonder
  9. Could You Love Me w/ Dreamlab
  10. Higher Love w/ Whitney Houston
  11. I’ll Wait w/ Sasha Sloan
  12. Don’t Give Up On Love w/ Sam Tinnesz
  13. Say You Will w/ Patrick Droney and Petey Martin
  14. Follow w/ Joe Janiak
  15. Like It Is w/ Zara Larsson and Tyga
  16. Someday w/ Zac Brown Band
  17. Hurting w/ Rhys Lewis
  18. Only Us w/ Haux

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: